Dr. Janine Jensen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
She should retire. That picture is 25 years old
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only continued at her practice because of her PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
EXCELLENT, I would give her 10 stars if I could
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have met countless doctors all these years, NEVER have I met anyone like DR Jensen. She goes out of her way to take care of her patients. She picks the phone to speak with you were other doctors don’t even give you the time of day; unless you go to the office-so they can bill you. I highly recommend DR Jensen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Love Her!
Love Dr. Jensen. She is very gentle and true professional at what she does. An excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Not very nice, doesn't listen to patients.
Ask every time for a printout of what treatment was done and written instructions for at home and she never gives them to me. The medication instructions from pharmacy that she had given them were wrong and it put me in the hospital. This Doctor needs to be more helpful and understanding and should always give older patients that have hard time remembering things written instructions as they are requesting its a must.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Beside manner of a rock.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand she is very qualified and respected in her field but that didn't count for her cold and in my opinion unapproachable demeanour. She wasn't interested in my concerns and made me feel like I was wasting her time during consults. After a life long horrendous history of menstrual agony and 3 years of MEANopause I went to her to discuss my options. After a few questions and basic tests she basically told me to suck it up. Most awful doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
It is hard to believe some of the negative postings here given that I never had a bad experience with her. She listens and addresses my concerns. She is very professional and has good bedside manner. She goes through my file and reminds me of what tests I need to get. I am really happy that after 20 years I finally found a gynecologist I can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
It was my first and last visit. She may be an excellent URO/GYN as she trained with the best (I was previously a patient of her trainer's associate, & I really miss that wonderful doctor). I made the "mistake" of seeing her for straight GYN care & she couldn't have been less interested (she has nurse practitioners for that, but who sees a NP unless they've met the GYN who supervises them first? Definitely not someone who's had URO/GYN problems in the past and cancer, that's for sure! Wouldn't you want to meet the GYN first? And wouldn't she want to know who her NPs are treating?). Dr. Jensen started my visit by telling me all the reasons I don't really need GYN care. After all, I've had breast cancer with mastectomies & my ovaries are out... She doesn't think I need pap smears every year because of a long, negative history...Since my oncologist is managing my cancer she doesn't need to know anything about it...There is a "miniscule" chance you'll have uterine bleeding because you're on "unopposed estrogen".She did my pap smear but didn't even bother to examine my axilla on the side where my lymph nodes were removed just in case. And, she said she deferred a rectal exam because I'd had a colonoscopy 5 years ago and was due to see the gastroenterologist.Sorry, but as a cancer survivor and a health professional I'd say there is a "miniscule" chance I'd ever go back to her. If my pap comes back positive I'll just get my pathology report and take it elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Her treatments changed my life!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lived for 15 + years with weekly to monthly bladder pain and I was never given a proper diagnosis or treatment utill I met Dr. Jensen. She was able to treat my condition and I have been pain free for the last five years. She truly changed my life! :o)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janine Jensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Huggins

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Franklin

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cardin Jr

35 years experience

3.6 of 5