ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janine Kohler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janine Kohler?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Told me to find a new doctor. Because she didnt believe that i have severe panic attics.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Caring doctor

She has been the best doctor I have ever had, she sincerally cares for me and my health. I will be her Pt for life. She called me on my cell to check on me, very rare these days

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

NO ONE BETTER

Oh my gosh! Janine Kohler is a one-of-a-kind doctor. She is patient, thoroughly examines you, asks questions. She is very concerned about her patients and their well-being. She always takes the time to make sure all your questions are answered. Janine is interested in her patients as real people, not just their medical ailments. I have been her patient for close to 20 years. I am really blessed to have her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Dr. Kohler and staff are marvelous. I have been a patient of her's for a decade and have had nothing but good experiences. She takes the time to catch up with you, she's down to earth, and she always makes sure to ask "Do you have any questions?" and "Is there anything else I can do for you today?" She is extremely knowledgeable, makes sure your prescriptions are up to date without being asked, and is very interested in the health of her patients. She does not believe in giving medication for every little ailment and, instead, looks for healthier alternatives (such as change in diet and lifestyle). She remembers your last visit and makes sure to address previous issues to ensure you are healthy. I travel 30 minutes to see her and would never think to switch to another doctor. She is, by far, the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2009

Dr. Kohler is one of the best.

I have to admit, though, that I have a bias against the medical community as a whole. Prescribing medication as a norm is not my cup of tea. I saw her first because she's a D.O. but has since turned into more of a M.D. in treating health problems. But, as a whole she is definitely one of the best. I know it's hard in today's sue happy world for doctor's not to prescribe to standard, approved medical care. So, given all of that she deserves a high rating. She is very caring and listens extremely well. She doesn't try to bully you into following her advise as a lot of doctor's do. She understands that a patient is seeking her advise but has to ultimately decide for themselves. She has been my primary care physician for over 13 years and I have no plans to change that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janine Kohler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Hughes

    Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Beverly Dronen

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0.44 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Kenneth Onuoha

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    East Lansing, MI 0.44 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    7