Dr. Janis Cornwell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cornwell has been my OB/GYN for almost 20 years and delivered my son 17 years ago. I can honestly say she has outstanding bedside manner and has been extremely thorough in managing my medical health. Hands down the best OB/GYN in my opinion!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Horrible doctor - RUN !!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Cornwell is a abrupt and rude doctor. My office visits with her are nothing other than nightmares!! I have to find another OBGYN. Patients are nothing but $signs for her. She briefly storms in and out of the room, and you can easily overhear her rude remarks made to the nurse immediately after leaving the room. She delivered my baby, and I saw here through the 9 months of pregnancy, and I wonder why I stuck with her that long. RUN for your money!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Patientfor6yrs
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cornwell is by far the worst doctor I have ever met. She is very rude and unprofessional. I have PCOS and my previous OBGYN had put me on birth control medications for several years, and that worked better in my case. She gave me diabetes medications for PCOS, and when I asked her if there were any alternatives. She refused to discuss my options, and said I am not listening to her and what she had to advise. She stormed out my room, and told the nurse "give her promera or whatever that is". Definitely will not recommend her to anyone. It takes 15 calls to schedule an appointment, which is also given aft 2 months for regulating menstural cycles. She really needs to revise her bedside manners, or take another course to learn them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Racist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude and racist because I had no insurance never will go back :/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Very Good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cornwell did a c section for me. she is very AWESOME. the surgery itself was not compared to what i thought it was going to be. and the after pain was not as bad. she very helpful and will answer any questions you may have. i would have her delivery any other children i have and would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
SHE IS GREAT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cornwell is awsome! She was my ob this year while i was pregnat...and she was great she was straight foward explained everything very well and spent enought time with me every one of my visits! She wasnt one of those doctors thats always in a hurry and doesnt listen! she is very funny and is just a great doctor! I LOVED HER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Son heard her make derogatory comment about me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As she exited my exam room, she made a flippant and rude remark about how she had "wasted her lunch" on examining me, not knowing my son was seated in a room right there. I had called ahead with a medical issue asking IF I should come in and they told me to come RIGHT then. Not too professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janis Cornwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Greve

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Omar Sarmini

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tamra Fortenberry

11 years experience

3.0 of 5