ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janis Finer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janis Finer?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janis Finer?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Best Dr. I have ever gone to.

having been a patient of dr. finer for over 25 yrs I have seen all sides of her. Could not ask for a better Dr. was able to get hold of her in emergencies. yes you had to wait on her but was well worth it because you knew she would spend time needed with you. Wish she had not left and I could continue with her will diffently be missed by myself and my husband.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2012

Very thorough

I was a patient of Dr. Finer for several years-she was the most thorough doctor I've ever seen. I have never had a doctor follow up with me so consistently. She referred me to specialist when she felt it was best. I'm no longer a patient but I really miss her thoroughness.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

I have always found Dr. Finer extremely caring and knowledgable. She listens well when I ask about medications and explains why she is prescribing the recommended medicine. I would recommend her to anyone needing an internest.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

She is a awesome doctor she really is compassionate and cares about you as a person and a patient. I hate the times when you have to wait but I trust her and that is important to me I have confidence in what she says.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Too rushed, overmedicates

Something has caused a change in Dr. Finer. She is part time now and just types in what you say. You can't listen or ask questions when you are typing. She put me on meds I didn't need and got the scripts all mixed up (wrong rxs, quantities, instructions, etc). She was a dream Dr. at one time and is very nice, but I've gone to another Dr. after this last year of inadequate care. I am hearing negative things from her current and former patients repeatedly.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Osteporosis

Great and caring doctor. Up-to-date on treatments and medications for osteoporosis. She has a real sense of urgency. Cares about overall health and gives you all the time you need. Maybe that's what causes the long waits but that's fine with me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

My last physical with Dr. Finer seemed very superficial. She mostly sat and typed on her computer and did not interact much with me. Dr. Finer seemed rushed that day, even though that was my only office visit with her in a year, and she has me on some heavy duty meds. I have decided to switch to a different doc.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Dr. Finer is part-time & it shows. Her rushed schedule causes mistakes, such as transposing the instructions for one of my medications onto another, resulting in serious withdrawal effects. She would not listen when I figured this out & tried to tell her what she had done. She prescribed meds for me that were contraindicated by each other. She does not respect patient confidentiality. Within months of becoming her patient & without my permission, she talked with my boss about aspects of my status as her patient, which continues to cause me great stress.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Pathetic excuse for a doctor, she should be banned from practicing medicine, I wouldnt let her work on my pet

Doctor's Response

I would like to know specifically what issues you were dissatisfied with, so that I may try and improve any deficiencies that I might not be aware of.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

If you like a doctor who will spent about 5 minutes with you then you should go elsewhere but if you want a doctor who will spend enough time with you to actually figure out whats going on then you should see Dr Finer. She is so sweet and caring. Yes the wait time is long but she is well worth it.....that is if you like your health! :)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2009

Most caring doctor I have ever been to

She is so smart- always thinking about the issues. Always looking for alternatives and ways to improve my health. A real worker. I feel like she really cares about me and my issues. Sometimes I have to wait but she always spends a lot of time with me when I am in the room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janis Finer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Heath Mueller

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Chandramouli Banerjee

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Komi Folly Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15