Overall Review

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 38.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Best Dr. I have ever gone to.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
having been a patient of dr. finer for over 25 yrs I have seen all sides of her. Could not ask for a better Dr. was able to get hold of her in emergencies. yes you had to wait on her but was well worth it because you knew she would spend time needed with you. Wish she had not left and I could continue with her will diffently be missed by myself and my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Very thorough
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Finer for several years-she was the most thorough doctor I've ever seen. I have never had a doctor follow up with me so consistently. She referred me to specialist when she felt it was best. I'm no longer a patient but I really miss her thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always found Dr. Finer extremely caring and knowledgable. She listens well when I ask about medications and explains why she is prescribing the recommended medicine. I would recommend her to anyone needing an internest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a awesome doctor she really is compassionate and cares about you as a person and a patient. I hate the times when you have to wait but I trust her and that is important to me I have confidence in what she says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Too rushed, overmedicates
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Something has caused a change in Dr. Finer. She is part time now and just types in what you say. You can't listen or ask questions when you are typing. She put me on meds I didn't need and got the scripts all mixed up (wrong rxs, quantities, instructions, etc). She was a dream Dr. at one time and is very nice, but I've gone to another Dr. after this last year of inadequate care. I am hearing negative things from her current and former patients repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Osteporosis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and caring doctor. Up-to-date on treatments and medications for osteoporosis. She has a real sense of urgency. Cares about overall health and gives you all the time you need. Maybe that's what causes the long waits but that's fine with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last physical with Dr. Finer seemed very superficial. She mostly sat and typed on her computer and did not interact much with me. Dr. Finer seemed rushed that day, even though that was my only office visit with her in a year, and she has me on some heavy duty meds. I have decided to switch to a different doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finer is part-time & it shows. Her rushed schedule causes mistakes, such as transposing the instructions for one of my medications onto another, resulting in serious withdrawal effects. She would not listen when I figured this out & tried to tell her what she had done. She prescribed meds for me that were contraindicated by each other. She does not respect patient confidentiality. Within months of becoming her patient & without my permission, she talked with my boss about aspects of my status as her patient, which continues to cause me great stress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pathetic excuse for a doctor, she should be banned from practicing medicine, I wouldnt let her work on my pet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you like a doctor who will spent about 5 minutes with you then you should go elsewhere but if you want a doctor who will spend enough time with you to actually figure out whats going on then you should see Dr Finer. She is so sweet and caring. Yes the wait time is long but she is well worth it.....that is if you like your health! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2009
Most caring doctor I have ever been to
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is so smart- always thinking about the issues. Always looking for alternatives and ways to improve my health. A real worker. I feel like she really cares about me and my issues. Sometimes I have to wait but she always spends a lot of time with me when I am in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janis Finer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Raed Wahab

16 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suyao Huang

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Komi Folly

14 years experience

5.0 of 5