Dr. Janis Fox MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox was fantastic. I saw her after 2 miscarriages and she was very thorough in all of the tests and diagnostics that were done. She found a rare condition and with the correct medical treatment, I am on my way to a healthy pregnancy. Dr. Fox took the time to listen to our concerns and was able to calm many of our fears. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Fox!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Poor Patient Care/Concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not have a great experience. I went in to find out options and to gain knowledge. However, I left feeling like cattle being herded, I did not feel that my husband or myself were really heard and ended up spending money that was not necessary because of her poor patient care and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
We have three bad luck here before we know realize that we should change a doctor. She is really not taking care of her patients and her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Horrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scheduled to have an HSG performed due to fertilty issues. I had one ovary and fallopian surgically removed prior to this procedure. THe procedure is supposed to determine if fallopian tubes are open. Dr Fox apparently did not read my chart at all or she would have seen that I only had one tube. She proceded to force the dye through my second tube hoping that it would open the blockage. Obviously since I only have one tub this caused unbearable pain to the point that I passed out. Along with her abrupt and rude bedside manner, it was an unbelievably horrible experience. I didn't realize exactly how awful this was until I just recently had a very positive experience with my new Fertility specialist. He performed a HSG with very little discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes her time with you, explain everything, very nice and knowledgable. Excellent doctor-patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
I love this Dr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time with Dr. Fox!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janis Fox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.