The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janis Lacovara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janis Lacovara?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janis Lacovara?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Excellent

My two children went to Dr. Lacovara until they were adults. She's smart as they come - and had a great rapport with my kids. My son developed Diabetes and she found it right away. She's no-nonsense in her manner - but answers questions and calls back promptly if there's a health issue. She also followed up with us after several sick visits. Her staff are angels from heaven - especially Dolores. Thank you for so many good years! We love you all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Wonderful Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

We have been going to Dr. Lacovara since our daughter was born. She is a wonderful doctor who has helped us so many times. Always patient, never rushed out of the office. The staff is wonderful and always works to fit you in on even busy days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

We rarely ever have to wait. I wish there were more weekend hours, but as she is the only dr in the practice I can understand why not. There is a dr always on call. She is all business, but if you ask questions she will answer them all no problem But you have to ask questions if you have them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Always feel like we're being rushed out of there

We've been going to this doctor for two years, simply because her office was in the same hospital in which we had our baby. But we've never felt comfortable. We're always rushed out of the room and made to feel like there's no time for questions. After we were 10 minutes late for our last appointment, we were left in the tiny exam room for 90 minutes. No one came to check on us or apologize for the wait. A family of four, including a 2 year old and an infant, and we were just left in this tiny room. They were playing passive aggressive games with a family of four. I don't trust anyone from this office anymore--not with my children's lives.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janis Lacovara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Teri Mccambridge

    Dr. Teri Mccambridge

    Sports Medicine, Pediatrics

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Amy Valasek

    Dr. Amy Valasek

    Sports Medicine, Pediatrics

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Meny

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    46