Dr. Janki Amin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
General Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amin is very nice and follows up to make sure you get all required care such as flu shots, mammograms, etc. However, she is too quick to prescribe meds instead of trying to get to the bottom of a problem. For instance, for high cholesterol she immediately prescribed a high dosage of statins instead of trying to work with me on changing eating habits. When I had muscle pain and other side effects caused by the statins--like getting close to pre-diabetes, she said it was better to get diabetes than to have a heart attack. Then for muscle pain, she told me to take ibuprofin and motrin, which cause heart attacks! She never took an interest in following up to see why I was feeling so sick all the time; she only follows up on the required items checklist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Best Doctor I've ever met
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amin saw me through a serious case of West Nile Virus and I was convinced I might die. Her compassion, knowledge, & professionalism let me know I was being treated by the best! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Inappropriately Aggressive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Newly assigned PCP at Kaiser, aggressive from moment she entered room. Asks questions but doesn't wait for answers before drawing conclusions, discounts patient input and health history...her way or the highway. Angry and aggressive woman-would never trust her with my healthcare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT recommend this Dr to anyone. She can be VERY very unprofessional and cruel. She willfully withheld my pain medication because I refused a unrelated routine test she repeatedly badgered me to take against my will. I went in with a broken bone and she pulled on the area and said I do not believe you that it is broken. I insisted on an xray and it was indeed broken. She would not prescribe pain medication as is absolutely needed for an injury of that severity in order to "punish" me for refusing her demand for an absolutely unnecessary test!!!!!! DO NOT CHOOSE THIS DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional in behavior. condescending, vindictive when disagreed with and incompetent to diagnose problems without insistence by patient to perform a diagnostic tests on more than one occasion. Very dissatisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
THE BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was more than my doctor. She became a true friend who really cared!!! Although she could be stearn in her own way, she was the best doctor I ever had and probably the best I will ever have through life. Your loss Mercy Medical Group at Q Street location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Restored my faith in Doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amin is the first doctor that ever make me feel as if I was more than a 15 minute quota patient. If I could stand the Kaiser system I would follow her over there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last year Dr. Amin found a lump in my breast. Unfortunately it turned out to be cancer. Dr. Amin did an excellent job in referring me for further testing. However, It was at the imaging center where information was miscommunicated and I had to wait an extra two weeks for my ultrsound. The not knowing was very stressful for me and my family. Nonetheless the journey we traveled this past year was very challenging. If it hadn't of been for Dr. Amin and her team I don't think I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janki Amin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Tae Jung

7 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Moll

13 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Skaife

8 years experience

5.0 of 5