Dr. Janmeet Sahota DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Kennewick, WA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Team has been awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Sahota's team is all great, hands on and explains things thoroughly. I don't ever have to question or second guess anything when leaving his office. They are right on top of everything before I even can ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Back surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
The surgery worked and my pain level is gone. Life is good. Dr. Sahota is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Solid surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Surgery for my back was a success. I am back to my usual self thanks to the good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Amazing!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgery he performed cured my neck problem. Just excellent work!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Excellent excellent surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My low back surgery went very well. I haven't felt better in almost 20 years. Very good bed side manner. He is always running behind in the office. Good thing is he doesn't rush you and spends time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Did great job on my surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My back feels amazing since my surgery! Very caring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
No Communication
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you get in to see the dr....he is a good listener, he gave me hope about my painful degenerative disk disorder. I closely followed the Doctor's treatment plan which included several "uncomfortable" procedures over the following months. During this treatment period, I needed answers on treatment plans, updated prescription assistance and treatment advice. In doing so, I left several voice mails and had the front office email his nurse. I needed some help but the nurse would not return my calls. This went on for the entire treatment program. Based on his nurse's unresponsiveness, I hoped the Doctor would call me. No such luck! Over the past several months, I have spoke to several people with the same complaint about this Practitioner's office and the lack of communication from his staff. Because of the absolutely terrible post op treatment, I would not trust to have him do any treatments or surgery on me. If one chooses this office for treatment, you will probably be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Great...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was worried about going to a new doctor as I was very comfortable with Dr Hazel who is amazing. Dr Sahota is EXCELLENT! He listens, spends the time you need to answer questions, and explains VERY well what needs to be done. I would highly recommend him if you are having back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
took away my pain
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had surgery twice on my back at one of the local tri-city hospitals but never got any result. he did a surgery to re-do the old surgeries I just had about 2 years ago and now my pain is gone just 1 week afterward surgery. I have had this pain for over 5 years and thought since the two other surgeries did not help I would have this forever...now my pain is gone and I can now feel my leg again better than I have in years. I wish I had seen him first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Got me to stop smoking
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he made me stop smoking before surgery. i have done great since my neck surgery...NO PAIN and I have not smoked for over 6 months! I used to smoke more than two packs a day since age 14...

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
nice guy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took good care of me before, during and after my neck surgery. I have done well and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Finally better after 5 back surgeries...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 4 back surgeries (not by Dr. Sahota) between 1995 and 2002. I never got better from any of them. I finally gave up on surgery and had a morphine pump put in my back. That helped up until about 18 months ago. I went to see Dr. Sahota when the pump stopped helping and he did not want to do surgery on me becasue I was on too many pain medications. when push came to shove he finally agreeded to operate a few weeks ago and now I am home and doing great. I have not needed my morphine pump turned back on since the surgery!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janmeet Sahota, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennewick, WA.