Dr. Janmeet Sahota DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Kennewick, WA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
An extremely uplifting/lifechanging experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience with Dr. Sahota has been extremely positive from the very start. His treatment during my time with him including my surgery was amazing! He was very attentive to my every need and any questions I or my wife had he answered with great precision and patience. My back surgery was a great success as I was alleviated from the horrendous pain I was experiencing . He was very compassionate and concerned about my well being including my return to work and my future. I trusted his decision making and I believe he made the most accurate diagnosis possible with a great outcome. I am still in the recuperating process and I know that I will never be 100% however, due to Dr. Sahota's involvement I know that I will be as close to 100% as anyone can expect. Thank you Dr. Sahota.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Pleasant to work with
Wait time
5 minutes
Was seen right away and treated with care and compassion. Follow-up was carefully managed by Dr Sahota. Excellent team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Great help with L&I
Wait time
5 minutes
Very professional and super awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Team has been awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Sahota's team is all great, hands on and explains things thoroughly. I don't ever have to question or second guess anything when leaving his office. They are right on top of everything before I even can ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Back surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
The surgery worked and my pain level is gone. Life is good. Dr. Sahota is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Solid surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Surgery for my back was a success. I am back to my usual self thanks to the good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Amazing!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgery he performed cured my neck problem. Just excellent work!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Excellent excellent surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My low back surgery went very well. I haven't felt better in almost 20 years. Very good bed side manner. He is always running behind in the office. Good thing is he doesn't rush you and spends time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Did great job on my surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My back feels amazing since my surgery! Very caring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
No Communication
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you get in to see the dr....he is a good listener, he gave me hope about my painful degenerative disk disorder. I closely followed the Doctor's treatment plan which included several "uncomfortable" procedures over the following months. During this treatment period, I needed answers on treatment plans, updated prescription assistance and treatment advice. In doing so, I left several voice mails and had the front office email his nurse. I needed some help but the nurse would not return my calls. This went on for the entire treatment program. Based on his nurse's unresponsiveness, I hoped the Doctor would call me. No such luck! Over the past several months, I have spoke to several people with the same complaint about this Practitioner's office and the lack of communication from his staff. Because of the absolutely terrible post op treatment, I would not trust to have him do any treatments or surgery on me. If one chooses this office for treatment, you will probably be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Great...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was worried about going to a new doctor as I was very comfortable with Dr Hazel who is amazing. Dr Sahota is EXCELLENT! He listens, spends the time you need to answer questions, and explains VERY well what needs to be done. I would highly recommend him if you are having back problems.

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
took away my pain
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had surgery twice on my back at one of the local tri-city hospitals but never got any result. he did a surgery to re-do the old surgeries I just had about 2 years ago and now my pain is gone just 1 week afterward surgery. I have had this pain for over 5 years and thought since the two other surgeries did not help I would have this forever...now my pain is gone and I can now feel my leg again better than I have in years. I wish I had seen him first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janmeet Sahota, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennewick, WA.