Dr. Janmejay Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thing Dr. is very good in my opinion. I would refer anyone with cardio problems to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is an excellent doctor and his staff are absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is the friendliest and most knowledge personnel I have ever visited. The Doctor cares about me as a patient and relates in terms that any person can relate to. Honest and forthright and does not rush through just to see another patient but makes sure I understand my medical situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Saved my mother's life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel saved my mother's life. He found the problem that other cardiologists and the AZ heart institute missed. My mom had left main artery disease, was seriously blocked and sudden death waiting to happen according to the cardiovascular surgeon. After my mother's triple heart bypass surgery, she switched her care from her former cardiologist to Dr. Patel. If my insurance was accepted by Healthcare partners, he would be my cardiologist as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is always prompt, courteous, knowledgeable. He is very straight forward. He takes his time with you explaining things so that you understand. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Thanks Dr. Patel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has treated since I was diagnosed with a bad aortic valve. Everything he said about the condition before surgery and now after surgery have been accurate. I have been going to him for 5 years he spends as much time as needed with me and answers all my questions in a way that I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Patel's for a few year and I recommend him highly. He is an exceptional cardiologist. He,along with his staff,are professional and caring. I have never felt rushed or ignored. He answers your questions without making you feel like a moron. Need a great doctor,see Dr. Patel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 12 years and Dr. Patel has been nothing but a caring and through doctor. He recently read an MRI that was done while in the hospital for a bleeding ulcer and noticed mass on my hip and lacerations on my liver. He immediately that same day made and appointment with the cancer center to have this reviewed (I still am being tested). His monitoring of my records from other doctors has prevented me from not being aware of other health issues. I was in the hospital for 11 days and not one of the attending doctors made mention of this fact. His staff is very professional and shows a personal interest in your well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is an amazing Dr. He saved my father. I am his patient due to family heart history. He is courteous, knowledgeable. He is never in a hurry. He listens to all your concerns even when it isn't a heart issue. His staff is by far the most friendliest group of people. They care and are considerate to your needs. If I could have Dr. Patel as my family Dr. I wouldnt hesitate for a minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
The best cardiologist in Las Vegas, Nevada
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is an exceptional cardiologist; extremely well-versed, and thorough. He's very kind and caring. I trust him with my life, knowing he will not fail me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Patel for about 15 yrs. he has always been very courtesy & right on with his diagnosis. his staff is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Jana
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A True humanitarian, kind, considerate, gentle, interested. He volunteers time to charity work as well as his practice. A very fine Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janmejay Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Adel Shehata

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Regwan

9 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanjay Malhotra

25 years experience

4.6 of 5