The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janmejay Shaktawat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janmejay Shaktawat?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janmejay Shaktawat?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

best dr ever

I was very lucky to find dr J many years ago,has treated me ,my wife and my stepson with the best of care. the staff is the best. I hope he never retires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Manager

Very pleased with all aspects of the appointment. I felt very confident with his ability to treat my issues. Would recommend Dr. Shaktawat highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Dr. Jay saved my life by correctly diagnosing a chronic health condition that would have claimed it. He and his staff are the most incredible health care team I've ever experienced!!! !

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

He was not happy that my husband were asking questions about his condition and was very voiceful about how he felt about it. I was not happy that he was upset with our questions that we asked. I think a Dr. should want his patients to ask about their care. This surprised me and my husband.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

Wonderfull provider, Highly Intelligent, thorough, and sympathetic. I recommend him to anyone. A++++ Thank you Dr. Jay.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Excellent, caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

buy med book and treat yourself. at least you will get honest caring attention to your body as a whole.

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Dr. Jay is a caring professional and a good listener.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Good Patient Care

I am a smoker , doctor has warned me several times not to smoke but I continued to smoke ,by doing so I have developed asthma / COPD like condition. I went to see my doctor who promptly Diagnosed me with a flare and took care of me by giving steroids and antibiotics and admitting in the hospital and taking care of me in the hospital.I have quit smoking since and thanks to my physician who saved my life ; so I take full responsibility for what happened to me, some of us still blame our physicians and family whereas responsibility still lies on us; thanks to this doctor for opening my eyes and giving me a new life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janmejay Shaktawat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Herman

    Dr. Robert Herman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Lady Lake, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Sachin Kamath

    Dr. Sachin Kamath

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Mahrad Paymani

    Dr. Mahrad Paymani

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Internal Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    Lady Lake, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28