The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janus Kulpa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janus Kulpa?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

arrogant

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

This doctor is rude, arrogant and self-serving - he should stay in the US and not try to come back to Canada - why is he leaving the US?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

I agree with the person who said he would not prescribe her medication. I was told by his assistant the same thing before he even spoke to me. I had no opportunity to offer an explanation as to why I was taking this medication. It was rude, disrespectful. I left without seeing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Magnificent DOCTOR

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Dr.Janus Kulpa is a mighty fine doctor! Yes take that as you may.. work, appearance , appt.time whichever you choose! Just a great doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Have been seeing Dr. Kulpa - myself & daughters for a few years now. Always thorough with my children and myself. Would definitely recommend him without a doubt to anyone looking for a family doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Not terribly happy since the switch to Memorial.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Very rude won't talk to u thinks he knows it all runs ya there like swift lube never again

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is smart!

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

This doctor is super smart,love his accent. The only con is long wait times. Everything else is super. Staff is great in person and on the phone. He takes his own blood pressures.They stay open later now, until 7pm I think. His nurse prationer is super smart and kind too. They call you with your results!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wont Help

Posted on October 15th, 2009

This doctor will not give you the medicine needed to help with illness. Dosen't listen to waht you ask or tell him. Makes excuses why he can't give you medicine.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janus Kulpa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean Springs, MS.