ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jarod Speer Is this you?
  • 18
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jarod Speer?


49 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Misdiagnosed CANCER..

He misdiagnosed me as to having quote "nothing wrong with me." when I actually had esophageal and stomach cancer in stages 3. His bedside manner is horrid, he is a smart alec. He will harshly down talk you like you have no choice if your on Medicaid but to use him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

A WONDERFUL Doctor

Dr Speer is an OUTSTANDING dr! I have a 25 year old handicap daughter with a fatal genetic disorder. He always takes his time with us, he is very through and professional. He gives my daughter EXCELLENT care. He is very understanding and makes my daughter feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend him to be anyone's Doctor. He is awesome!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

poor ratings all the way arround,receptionist best job of all

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Learned lesson

I being an older woman believe he is the most arrogant doctor and man I have ever been around. He is even arrogant to children. Money should not be used to pay for such a jerk.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Very thoughtful, thorough doctor! Dr. Speer spends time getting to know his patients and their needs. Our entire family uses Dr. Speer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Avoid at all costs!

Takes WEEKS to get information on test results. Office seems incompetent at setting up referral appointments. Was recommended to see a specialist and told I would be contacted with the new appointment date, a MONTH passed with no word. I then called the office and they'd forgotten to set it up. Terrible office to match a terrible doctor. Avoid at all costs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Takes weeks to get lab results, mri results etc. Shows little concern for patients

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Consistently Aloof and Indifferent...

Likely the worst bedside manner that I've ever encountered. Multiple visits with this physician and there were minimal, if any, efforts by him to establish 'good' patient rapport. I understand that family physicians get busy and often don't have the liberty to spend much time with each patient, but Dr. Speer seems to almost go out of his way to avoid establishing a good patient/doctor relationship. I hope that his distant, uncaring demeanor isn't purposely portrayed...but it certainly makes him seem cold and uncaring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Speer Review

Dr. Speer seemed rude and arrogant. He did not understand part of what I said and seemed to jump to conclusions. He had little understanding and sympathy for how bad I am feeling and did nothing to help me. He was recommended to me and I will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

This Doctor likes to give Xanex to patients who have had severe epilepsy seizures without any tests to the patient. Not a very thorough doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

A Doctor you can trust

Dr. Speers has been my Doctor for the past 5yrs. I know that I can trust him and that he cares for my well being. My wife doesn't like driving from Alabaster to go see him, but when she's really sick, or needs to know what going on, that's when she will go. Again, there are 100's of Doctors that we will drive by and go out of our way just to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jarod Speer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Childersburg, AL.

  • Dr. Susan McCollum

    Family Medicine

    Childersburg, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Shanon Jernigan

    Family Medicine

    Childersburg, AL 0.27 mi

    2.3
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Marian St Petery

    Family Medicine

    Harpersville, AL 7.66 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    16