Dr. Jarrod Kaufman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 245 patient ratings
  • 134 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

134 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like waiting, but Doctor and technician were professional, informative, and very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
TOP DOC for hernias
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I flew in from Florida and had surgery on a semi-emergent basis. I flew home the next day and only had to take one pain pill! I ran my first marathon in 6 weeks after my surgery. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who needs a hernia repair or any other surgery for that matter! TOP DOC in area for sure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Great doctor for varicose veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor for varicose vein he spends a lot of time with you answering your questions I had a very serious problem and he helped me look and feel normal again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Varicose Veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor for treating varicose veins
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kaufman and his staff are very caring and thorough. He and his staff took the time to explain all options at the first office visit. He took the time after the surgery to explain to my wife how everything went, and called personally the day after surgery to ask how I was doing and if I had any concerns. It's always nice to know that you're not just another number. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. Ever. Flew from Florida to have surgery with Dr. Kaufman in New Jersey because of his reputation. He is extremely skilled, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him above all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.kaufman and his staff were great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Highly recommend Dr. Kaufman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dear Dr Kaufman: Thank you so very much for your excellent care and expert specialist skill and experience. My post operative pain has mostly subsided and I am back to light work. Your knowledge of Desarda no mesh surgical technique is what brought me to your clinic as well as your comprehensive and extremely positive patient reviews, but your trustworthy judgement and experience prevailed due to the large size of my hernia. Again, your sound judgement and experience in offering Phasix absorbable mesh as an alternative to polypropylene mesh distinguishes you from all the other doctors I researched. Please also thank Michele who so ably assisted you and me, and Paula who was there to initiate the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Best varicose vein doctor I have ever seen!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor he was excellent for varicose veins and spider veins also helped me with my hemorrhoids! I would defiantly use this doctor again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very pleasant experience. The Dr. and his staff were very courteous. Highly recommend Dr. Kaufmann.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Just one word describes Dr Kaufman: EXCELLENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Kaufman for 2 operations: years ago double hernia (laparoscopic) and just recently for a very large fatty tumor, I will go no where else. He is excellent, skilled, concerned, and has a very positive demeanor. His staff is great, particularly nurse Michelle who is on point in terms of setting up the procedure, paperwork, insurance... I am very thankful to be in their care, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarrod Kaufman and his staff, Michelle & Paula were professional, warm, friendly. They all made a difficult time a pleasant and comforting one. Surgery done was on time and he was very informative before and after. Dr. Kaufman is very pleasant, professional and knowledgable in his field. We highly recommend Dr. Kaufman and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jarrod Kaufman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Priolo

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Zurkovsky

8 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Kelly

38 years experience

3.4 of 5