Dr. Jarrod Kaufman MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Brick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 265 patient ratings
  • 140 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

265 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
THANK YOU, THANK YOU DR KAUFMAN!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman literally put my life back! My hemorrhoids were so awful, and with having to sit 90% of my day at my job, they were getting worse and worse. I read about the procedure Dr. Kaufman uses and saw reviews that said "My pain was gone by the next day"! I thought that impossible with all the pain and bleeding I had but it IS true!! I was almost 100% pain free within twp days and probably 80% by the next morning. THANK you Dr. Kaufman and staff (who by the way are also wonderful).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Kaufman an excellent surgeon He is also a caring conscientious person that Has excellent bedside manner !! I highly recommend Dr Kaufman if you want the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon and great care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman explained everything to me and gave me detailed instructions both pre and post surgery to aid in my quick recovery. Within a week of hernia surgery I was back riding my bike! I experienced virtually no pain after the surgery and on the day after did not need so much as a Tylenol. I highly recommend Dr. Kaufman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with Dr. Kaufman. He was very professional and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman was kind, compassionate, prompt and professional. I cannot sing his praises enough!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Great doctor for vein problems
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor for vein treatment I have met ; very good at the RFA treatment and spent a lot of time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like waiting, but Doctor and technician were professional, informative, and very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
TOP DOC for hernias
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I flew in from Florida and had surgery on a semi-emergent basis. I flew home the next day and only had to take one pain pill! I ran my first marathon in 6 weeks after my surgery. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who needs a hernia repair or any other surgery for that matter! TOP DOC in area for sure

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Great doctor for varicose veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor for varicose vein he spends a lot of time with you answering your questions I had a very serious problem and he helped me look and feel normal again !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Varicose Veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor for treating varicose veins
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kaufman and his staff are very caring and thorough. He and his staff took the time to explain all options at the first office visit. He took the time after the surgery to explain to my wife how everything went, and called personally the day after surgery to ask how I was doing and if I had any concerns. It's always nice to know that you're not just another number. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. Ever. Flew from Florida to have surgery with Dr. Kaufman in New Jersey because of his reputation. He is extremely skilled, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him above all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jarrod Kaufman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.