ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jarrod Rosenthal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jarrod Rosenthal?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jarrod Rosenthal?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15.6 min
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5 star. Saved my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

TOTALLY SATISFIED !!

I saw Dr. Rosenthal as an emergency patient in St Luke’s. I had a large kidney stone complicated by a very large 59 year old trauma induced urethral stricture. During the testing things got worse when I was told my right kidney had cancer. Being a diabetic, I really did not want my kidney removed as may be the normal procedure. Dr. Rosenthal operated and removed all the cancer and left me with a still functioning kidney. I found him knowledgeable, skilled and a good listener. Frankly, I could not give a hoot about his attitude or bedside manner, although I found his was just fine in this arena! I did want anyone to blow smoke up my poo-per or be holding my hand. I wanted a skilled, knowledgeable surgeon to save me and my kidney and that is what he is and that is what he did. I have had a long urological history dating back to 1958 due to trauma. I have seen and have been seen by scores of Urologists, I know what I'm talking about .... This Doctor is Excellent ... if want Friendship, A Loving Attitude, Slick Bedside Manor or Warm Comfort...hire a Street Companion !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Very Uncaring

I won't bore you with the details of my condition. All I will say is that this man does not care about his patients in anyway whatsoever! I have never met a doctor with a worse bedside manner than Dr. Rosenthal! He is unbelievably rude and not customer service oriented at all. Avoid this guy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

no

I went to see him few years ago for kidney stones i had. He put a stent in me. I kept calling his nurse cause I felt like something was wrong. I didnt feel well. His nurse kept telling me it was the stent. I called several times. I ended up, days later going to ER. Come to find out, the stent in me was badly infected. I had surgery again, and was in hospital for a week. I almost died.. I ended up with two infections in my blood stream... never again would i go see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Completely disgusted.

I had SEVERE kidney pain tonight at 10 PM tonight and called the on call dr. (Rosenthal) and the FIRST thing he said to me was " Do you realize how late it is? Ten o'clock is NOT the time to be calling me right now." I told him that my pain was worse then when I passed kidney stones and he said very assertively, "just keep taking your pain meds and drink water and you'll be fine!" He showed NO sympathy for me. He is NOT personable at ALL! I didn't even meet him until I had my kidney stone removal surgery. He has his nurses do all of the work. He didn't warn me of kidney pain after the stent removal. DO NOT GO TO THIS "DOCTOR" he isn't trustworthy and has no heart for his patients. Bless you all!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Best Urologist in the Valley. Awesome bedside manner and a caring and compassionate nature. Very knowledgable and communicates well with the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Saved My Husband's Life

My husband was referred to Dr. Rosenthal by my family doctor due to a rising PSA count in his blood work. After severalmonths of a slowly rising PSA count, Dr. Rosenthal suggested a biopsy. The biopsy showed one sample out of 12 was cancerous and the aggressiveness was a 9 out of 10. He suggested surgery as it was possible the cancer was contained within the prostate. After the surgery, the tests showed that the cancer had doubled in size and if it not for the quick diagnosis and surgey by Dr. Rosenthal, my husband would probably have cancer elsewhere. As a result, he needs no further chemotherapy or radiation. He is still checking my husband every 3 months and the PSA is still at "O". Thanks you Dr. Rosenthal, St. Luke's Hospital in Bethlehem and the DeVinci Robotic Equipment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Poor bedside manor/pompous attitude

I am 38 and been through the mill w-dr's but this guy takes the cake. At first I was encouraged by his youth and presumed knowlege of modern medicine and treatment. After meeting him I am now sure he was absent for ethics classes and any medical knowledge he may have now means nothing. He has a snobbish way of speaking like he is condescending to talk to you. No eye contact, just flips through the chart. Unconcerned and dismissive about pt's pain or anxiety. If you are having a urological problem do NOT add to it by allowing this man to treat you. God bless

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jarrod Rosenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

  • Dr. Frank Tamarkin

    Dr. Frank Tamarkin

    Urology

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (38)
    17
  • Dr. Zachariah Goldsmith

    Dr. Zachariah Goldsmith

    Urology, Residency

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Jonathan Bingham

    Dr. Jonathan Bingham

    Urology

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (73)
    18