Dr. Jasen Rowles DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Greenwood, SC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Very disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I called to schedule my first appointment they couldn't get me in for 4 months. During my first appointment I thought he was nice, he seemed to listen to me. A few weeks later I started having non stop severe stomach pain with vomiting. I went to see him twice in one week and had lost 9 pounds in 3 days from being so sick and in so much pain and he then seemed annoyed with me and kept saying it was just acid reflux. I ended up going to the hospital only to find my appendix has burst. He never came to the hospital to check on me and 3 days after I came home from surgery I had a letter from his office saying they were dropping me as a patient. Terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Worst Doctor's Office Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is a shyster. Avoid this place!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first appointment with Dr. Rowles and he made a great impression. There was no long wait for my appointment and the staff was very pleasant. I hope my future visits all go as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find a strength for Dr. Rowles to be that he is a good listener who tries to problem solve with me, the patient. He is easy to speak with and medically knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Very Caring Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
30 Minutes was the longest I had to wait but he was worth it. He takes his time to listen and talk to you and understand what's wrong. Out of all the doctors I've seen in my life, Dr. Rowles is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor! Only go to him when I absolutely need to (don't care to go to docs very often unless I am really sick). But, when I do, he's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome DO who provides time and attentiveness for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Great understanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was working in Clearfield Pa and met Dr Rowles while he was living there and by the grace of god he moved to Myrtle Beach and I am in Timmonsville s.c. not far away. I have been in serious pain for sometime and he got to know me and we have built a great Dr and Patient friendship. If I had not met him I have no clue how I would have dwelt with my situation and the pain. He has been extremely helpful with managing my condition which has enabled to continue to work and support my family. I also still travel for work and if I cannot make it in to the office he has always been able to help me until I am able to come in. Very understanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Best Doctor I've Been to in Myrtle Beach
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowles is a great doctor. I've been looking for a family doctor for my entire family and he is it. Dr. Rowles staff is friendly and the environment is nice as well. The doctor listens to all of your questions and concerns and takes the time to listen. I highly recommend this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
failure to provide prescription
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Rowles twice when I was in SC.. I was on medication that I was told was refilled by the office staff prior to my move out of state. They never filled or wrote a prescription. The doctor refused to write a prescription for me once I was out of state. They insisted that the whole conversation/even 2nd office visit did not happened. The staff was condescending when I called. I ended up without medication while I waited to see a doctor in my new state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jasen Rowles, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood, SC.