The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jasen Rowles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jasen Rowles?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jasen Rowles?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Very disappointed

When I called to schedule my first appointment they couldn't get me in for 4 months. During my first appointment I thought he was nice, he seemed to listen to me. A few weeks later I started having non stop severe stomach pain with vomiting. I went to see him twice in one week and had lost 9 pounds in 3 days from being so sick and in so much pain and he then seemed annoyed with me and kept saying it was just acid reflux. I ended up going to the hospital only to find my appendix has burst. He never came to the hospital to check on me and 3 days after I came home from surgery I had a letter from his office saying they were dropping me as a patient. Terrible doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Worst Doctor's Office Ever

This Doctor is a shyster. Avoid this place!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2013

I had my first appointment with Dr. Rowles and he made a great impression. There was no long wait for my appointment and the staff was very pleasant. I hope my future visits all go as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

I find a strength for Dr. Rowles to be that he is a good listener who tries to problem solve with me, the patient. He is easy to speak with and medically knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Very Caring Doctor!

30 Minutes was the longest I had to wait but he was worth it. He takes his time to listen and talk to you and understand what's wrong. Out of all the doctors I've seen in my life, Dr. Rowles is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

awesome!

Love this doctor! Only go to him when I absolutely need to (don't care to go to docs very often unless I am really sick). But, when I do, he's the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

awesome DO who provides time and attentiveness for his patients

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Great understanding Doctor

I was working in Clearfield Pa and met Dr Rowles while he was living there and by the grace of god he moved to Myrtle Beach and I am in Timmonsville s.c. not far away. I have been in serious pain for sometime and he got to know me and we have built a great Dr and Patient friendship. If I had not met him I have no clue how I would have dwelt with my situation and the pain. He has been extremely helpful with managing my condition which has enabled to continue to work and support my family. I also still travel for work and if I cannot make it in to the office he has always been able to help me until I am able to come in. Very understanding!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

Best Doctor I've Been to in Myrtle Beach

Dr. Rowles is a great doctor. I've been looking for a family doctor for my entire family and he is it. Dr. Rowles staff is friendly and the environment is nice as well. The doctor listens to all of your questions and concerns and takes the time to listen. I highly recommend this doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

failure to provide prescription

I saw Dr Rowles twice when I was in SC.. I was on medication that I was told was refilled by the office staff prior to my move out of state. They never filled or wrote a prescription. The doctor refused to write a prescription for me once I was out of state. They insisted that the whole conversation/even 2nd office visit did not happened. The staff was condescending when I called. I ended up without medication while I waited to see a doctor in my new state.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jasen Rowles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood, SC.

  • Dr. Gavin Pinkston

    Family Medicine

    Greenwood, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ashley Mcgee

    Dr. Ashley Mcgee

    Family Medicine

    Greenwood, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Andrea Smith

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Greenwood, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    2