The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jashvant Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jashvant Patel?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jashvant Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

74 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 74 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Caring and compassion/

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

I saw Dr. Patel for 2 epidurals and the next visit he asked if I had ever been there before - I realize he is a busy man but this didn't make me feel very good and I quit seeing him after that. The epidurals didn't do much good for pain anyway.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Mrs.

Dr. Patel is a true pain specialist. He knew just where I needed injections to stop my back pain and I highly recommend him for pain management. I have not had severe pain since his help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Very very rude and his staff is even worse. Dont go to this doctor you will totally regret it. Staff and especially his offive manager need to go work for a prison, they have the same attitudes as an inmate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

He is a great doctor and has changed my life for the best

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Excellent and caring physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

He is kind and listens, truly great doctor !!!!!

Dr Patel is a very rare doctor. He is kind, he is compassionate and very attentive. He does not want to make his patients worse, he truly wants them to get better! This is rare from. Pain doctor. I believe he, of all the doctors I have seen lately, really wants to help me and I have faith he will. If you must chose a pain doctor and want to get better, this a great doctor to choose. I also rally like his PA Stacy. Dr Patel called the pharmacy for me at seven at night from his home to help me get my medication. Wow. How wonderful of him. He also sees that I am young and treats accordingly. I feel for the first time sure I will get better. Being in pain is very hard and emotionally draining and for the first time in weeks I feel equipped to handle this. He has given me the most pain relief I have had in days and also I just feel better knowing he is caring for me and will help me get past this episode in my life. His office staff has always been very nice to me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Great Pain Management

Great Doctor and P.A.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

DR PATEL HASN'T FIXED MY HUSBANDS LOWER BACK PROBLEM EVEN AFTER 3 LUMBAR EPIDURAL INJECTIONS.. aFTER GOING TO THE SURGERY CENTER IN SANTA MARIA WE'LL NEVER GO BACK.. THE OFFICE STAFF IS SO RUDE.. THE SAN LUIS OFFICE STAFF IS ALSO RUDE.. WE'VE BEEN TRYING TO GET AN INJECTION SCHEDULED FOR A RADIOFREQUENCY NEUROTOMY & HAVE LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES WITH THE OFFICE STAFF. NO ONE HAS GOTTEN BACK TO US WITH A DATE TO HAVE THE PROCEDURE DONE, IT'S BEEN MORE THAN 6 WEEKS & I'VE MADE 5 PHONE CALLS WITH MESSAGES. LEDS IS A WASTE OF TIME & MONEY. IT ONLY RELIEVED THE PAIN FOR A DAY & THOUSANDS OF $$ LATER STILL IN PAIN. STEER CLEAR OF IT ALL

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

this dr sucks dont see him

My wife has Dr Patel as a primary care doctor. We have been noticingthat over time, he ddoesn't care too much for his patients. His staff will set an appointment but will call for us to come in early. If we can't we are typically his last appointment, then when we see him, he rushes through the appointment and doesn't listen to what we say. My wife has had these issues with her arms for years and over an 8 month time having Dr Patel, all he has done is 1 nerve blocker and just increases her pain medication. He doesn't seem to care about anything but his self. Increasing her norco and cymbalta seems to only get her more addicted to these meds, and the sad part is that it is not dealing with the issue. All in all if you are referred to this dr try Ro find another one, if u already have him, I'm sorry. This Dr sucks big time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Dr. Patel and his PA are very caring and thoughtful. However, Dr. Patel really needs to fire 99% of his staff and start over. Appointments and scheduling are a disaster...constantly cancelling, re-scheduling, asking to come in sooner and then having to wait 2 hours. This problem exist at both the office and the surgery center. I'm afraid they know they have a captive audience with no other place to go so they can be indifferent to the patients' needs. I'm almost to the point I would rather live with the pain then constantly go through this frustration.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Horrible experience from the get go

I was given Dr Patel's name by 2 separate Orthopedic and primary care physicians. Although I like Dr Patel, his staff and office girls are less than caring. They move people through their office like cattle. Not enough seating and very long waits. My appointments are constantly cancelled and rescheduled and rude at that. Accommodations for handicapped are not adequate for this office and should be addressed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jashvant Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Farid Farzanehkia

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Santa Maria, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Sharon Basham

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Santa Maria, CA 0.10 mi

    3.3
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Amit Gupta

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Santa Maria, CA 0.27 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    8