The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jasmeet Oberoi Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jasmeet Oberoi?


30 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Excellent Pain Management Physician

Dr. Oberoi is an excellent pain management physician! I spent years going through needless steroid injections and suffering the side affects of them. I also went through several rounds of physical therapy and nerve blocks that helped for a time but the pain came back. Dr Oberoi has insight and he takes the time to understand the individual needs of the patient. I had a nerve block done over a year ago by Dr Oberoi and my pain is gone!! I'm deeply thankful I found this highly skilled, intelligent, and compassionate physician... If you are looking for an easy pain prescription do NOT come to this physician - he will not give out pills unless he knows you need them and he will seek the way to get you out of pain instead of just renewing tons of unhealthy scripts. Yes he understands pain and will allow you to have scripts as needed however he will not just quickly see you, write a script, and allow you to live in pain managed only by pills. Dr Oberoi truly cares about his patient's well being. If you want out of pain and off of scripts I highly recommend Dr. Oberoi. He is among the best of the best in pain management. Thank you Dr. Oberoi for giving me my life back!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Don't bother

I dealt with neuropathy for years. I finally decided to see a doctor(?). Each visit included him being worried he would get in trouble for prescribing pain medicine. I asked numerous times to make changes to my drug regimen. That didn't happen. I did not ask for additional drugs. I asked if ai could try something else. Not once did I tell him what to prescribe or how much. But instead of trying to help me all he did was belittle me because I was still in pain. So now I have to wait almost 3 months to see my new doctor. So to sum it up, don't bother to make an appointment if you have real pain. He has no compassion. He wont admit he is wrong or out of his comfort zone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Dr. Oberoi and his staff presented as professionals ,all being kind and excellent at what they do. I had back pain 6 years ago and saw Dr Oberoi, he was fantastic! My pain returned after two incidents last year. I saw Dr Oberoi on Thursday my pain was gone on Friday. I feel normal again! Love them all!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Highly recommended

I have been a patient of Dr. Oberoi's for approx. 2 years. My orthopedic surgeon recommended him for the lower back pain I was experiencing caused by 2 bulging discs and arthritis in the L3-L4-L5 region, along with painful sciatica . This doctor along with his PA, Shar, are very compassionate and understanding, taking the time to listen at each visit. Dr. Oberoi is what I would consider a conservative doctor, which I appreciate. Currently, my sciatica is now just a painful memory and I am going through spinal injections to ease my lower back discomfort. I have recommended this doctor to family & friends who are suffering in back pain. Days is so much more enjoyable when getting out of the bed in the morning isn't a teeth clenching (in pain) ordeal!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jasmeet Oberoi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Syed Ahsan

    Dr. Syed Ahsan

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Louis Boxer

    Anesthesiology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Glenn Shopper

    Anesthesiology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.07 mi

    28