The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jasmine Yun Is this you?
  • 42
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jasmine Yun?


46 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Yun!

I have been a lifeguard for years and Dr. Yun does a great job checking my skin for basal cells and precancers. She is best! Friendly and knowledgeable and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Yun is very helpful, and I'm so luckly to see her every 3 months. She is able to check for skin cancer and is freezing many growths. I have a family history of skin cancer so this is a concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr. Yu is fantastic. Most courteous office staff I've seen in a long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Only downside is that patients love her so much that she has a 2 month backlog

My wife and I both see Dr. Yun and we both think she is excellent. She correctly diagnosed and treated a skin condition that my primary care doctor could not. She has removed lesions on both my wife and me. Unlike every other dermatologist I've been to in my life, she really puts the needs of her patients ahead of everything else. To the one person who gave her a one star rating please understand that she is so popular with her patients that it takes two months or more to book an appointment with her. She doesn't have the luxury of time to spend more than the allotted time with any one patient. I'm sure that she would have taken the appropriate action if she spotted anything on you that looked suspicious to her during your exam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

EXCELLENT DERMO!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

excellant Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

She is a sweetheart

She is a sweetheart. Very caring and understanding. Helped my dad and is a great Doctor!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Dr. Yun is so sweet and really takes the time to understand my needs and concerns. She removed a skin cancer of my face and she did an excellent job. The scar is barely noticeable! I wish all my doctors were like her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Really, we are not related

I had never felt compelled to rate a doctor but the thought that someone in need of a Dermatologist might read this and therefore learn that Dr. Yun is the best, most competent , caring & compassionate doctor ever was my motivation to do so now......and as if that is not enough....she has an incredible sense of humor as well. Oh, and in case you were skeptically wondering......no, we are not related.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

What a great experience

I usually don't rate doctors but this was such a different experience I was amazed. I arrived early expecting to wait but then she took me early and I got out of the office around my scheduled time! She was very thorough and found a legion that I hadn't even seen. She is very sweet and knowledgable as well. I highly recommend this doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Dr. Yun is the kindest, most compassionate doctor I have ever met! I have a very serious skin problem and she always takes the time to give me the best care. She always calls me back promptly. Her office does electronic prescriptions so it's much easier to pick up medicines. I recommend her to anyone who needs a great dermatologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Yun for 3 years and she sees my whole family including my father who she has removed several skin cancers from. She is always nice and professional and is the first doctor that seemed like she really cared. I hope she is around to do skin checks on me and my family for the rest of our lives! I would never go anywhere else.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jasmine Yun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.

  • Peterson Pierre

    Dermatology

    Westlake Village, CA

    4.8
    (77)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Olga Bunimovich

    Dermatology

    West Hills, CA 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Robert Miller

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    West Hills, CA 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    52