Dr. Jasmine Yun MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology West Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Thank you, Dr. Yun!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a lifeguard for years and Dr. Yun does a great job checking my skin for basal cells and precancers. She is best! Friendly and knowledgeable and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yun is very helpful, and I'm so luckly to see her every 3 months. She is able to check for skin cancer and is freezing many growths. I have a family history of skin cancer so this is a concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu is fantastic. Most courteous office staff I've seen in a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Only downside is that patients love her so much that she has a 2 month backlog
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I both see Dr. Yun and we both think she is excellent. She correctly diagnosed and treated a skin condition that my primary care doctor could not. She has removed lesions on both my wife and me. Unlike every other dermatologist I've been to in my life, she really puts the needs of her patients ahead of everything else. To the one person who gave her a one star rating please understand that she is so popular with her patients that it takes two months or more to book an appointment with her. She doesn't have the luxury of time to spend more than the allotted time with any one patient. I'm sure that she would have taken the appropriate action if she spotted anything on you that looked suspicious to her during your exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DERMO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellant Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
She is a sweetheart
She is a sweetheart. Very caring and understanding. Helped my dad and is a great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yun is so sweet and really takes the time to understand my needs and concerns. She removed a skin cancer of my face and she did an excellent job. The scar is barely noticeable! I wish all my doctors were like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Really, we are not related
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had never felt compelled to rate a doctor but the thought that someone in need of a Dermatologist might read this and therefore learn that Dr. Yun is the best, most competent , caring & compassionate doctor ever was my motivation to do so now......and as if that is not enough....she has an incredible sense of humor as well. Oh, and in case you were skeptically wondering......no, we are not related.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
What a great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
I usually don't rate doctors but this was such a different experience I was amazed. I arrived early expecting to wait but then she took me early and I got out of the office around my scheduled time! She was very thorough and found a legion that I hadn't even seen. She is very sweet and knowledgable as well. I highly recommend this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Yun is the kindest, most compassionate doctor I have ever met! I have a very serious skin problem and she always takes the time to give me the best care. She always calls me back promptly. Her office does electronic prescriptions so it's much easier to pick up medicines. I recommend her to anyone who needs a great dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Yun for 3 years and she sees my whole family including my father who she has removed several skin cancers from. She is always nice and professional and is the first doctor that seemed like she really cared. I hope she is around to do skin checks on me and my family for the rest of our lives! I would never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jasmine Yun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.