Dr. Jason Altman MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altman is the best at what he does. He has perfected his skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is an amazing dr i had breat implants done with him and i couldnt be more happier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the beginning I din't trust Dr. ALTMAN, but after my surgery and saw the results I'm very happy with my doctor. He's very friendly and answered all my questions. Even I'm going to have the Rhinoplasty revision with him. The only negative part is the waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best if not the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had my breast augmenation with dr jason altman may 2011. he is a great doctor. he knew what i wanted and explained everything to the last detail. he was the 1st PS i saw and i decided to go with him, he made me feel very comfortable and his staff is amazing. they treat you like one of a kind.the only complait i have is that since my surgey i have not seen him on any of my follow up's. his practice is very busy and he is very busy but all in all im very pleased with my results. i cant stop looking at myself in the mirror. he's the best and he will be my PS for the rest of my life "thats if i want more done" which im sure i will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Excellent overall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 5 days post-op from a breast augmentation with lift performed by Dr. Altman at Coral Gables Cosmetic - from beginning to end, the experience could not have been better! Jescenia coordinated all aspects of care - including consult, lab tests, scripts - and being that I was an out of town patient this was not without challenges. Dr. Altman was informative, knowledgable and fully explained each of several options for successful surgery to achieve the look I wanted. In the end I elected the lift along with 375CC saline implants and am extremely satisfied with the results!I would highly recommend Dr. Altman and the Coral Gables Cosmetic team to anyone interested in enhancing their appearance through cosmetic surgery. The care is genuine; the service is amazing and they are a wealth of information!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Silicone Breast Augmentation, 4/13/2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I recently had a breast augmentation by Jason Altman at Coral Gables Cosmetic. I decided to choose Dr.Altman immeadiately after meeting with him. He was very informative in &helpedme decide to choose silicone over saline and also let me know which sizes would be best for me. He let me know the consenquences of going too big for my body type as well as the long term result after having them for a few years. I am 2 weeks post op, (started with 34Acup) and extremely happy with my new breasts. 425cc silicone. I would reccomend Dr. Altman to anyone considering having a breast augmentation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Breast Augmentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was amazing! He treated me so well, and was so kind. He explained in FULL detail about my surgery. The experience has been great. I had my surgery 6 days ago. When I had questions over the weekend, it was very easy to get in contact with the doctor. He is so kind and caring. He was great the day of surgery as well, he explained everything to me in the operating room, as different people began to come towards me to prep me for surgery. I felt very comfortable in the doctor's hands, as far as I'm concerned that is one of the most important things to look for in a doctor, also his work is great. So far everything looks great! Thank you so much Dr. Altman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Altman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Walker

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Earle

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Desrosiers III

12 years experience

4.6 of 5