ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Applebaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Applebaum?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Applebaum?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

So rude

This doctor may know his profession but honestly I have Never been treated so rudely in my life. I came back for a recheck of a scalp condition and at that appt had a minor growth removed. He refused to check my scalp and said insurance won't pay. I called my ins and that was erroneous. He rushed out of the room I had to chase him down the hall to ask for refills on an RX. Omg I was stunned at his lack of concern. I guess he just wants me to keep making appointments. What poor manners and no concern whatsoever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

A Genuine and a Great Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

I would recommend this doctor. He is courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. The downside is he is very busy and if your medical condition is routine, you wait too long for a 5 minute procedure.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Applebaum was recommended to me by my PCP after my yearly physical. Nothing was found which was good, but while I was there I asked Dr. Applebaum if there was anything that could be done about my unibrow. He suggested that I could have it lasered off and after 2 treatments it would be gone permanently. I have already gone for my first treatment and no more unibrow. When I need to come in for the 2nd treatment to have it removed for good, I will be going to Dr. Applebaum. He did a great job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

great experience

helpful, kind, and intelligent. He did not rush me and he listened to me. Great doctor, would recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

2.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Applebaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albertson, NY.

  • Dr. David Smart

    Dr. David Smart

    Dermatology, Residency

    Albertson, NY 0 mi

    3
  • Dr. Kaleroy Papantoniou

    Dr. Kaleroy Papantoniou

    Dermatology

    Albertson, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (47)
    8
  • Dr. Aza Lefkowitz

    Dr. Aza Lefkowitz

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Albertson, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    21