Dr. Jason Archibald MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Peabody, MA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Outstanding, compassionate, courteous, skillful surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of his professionalism, and that of his entire staff. My surgery was a total hip replacement in 2011, and although I am in my early 60's, I healed well and have absolutely no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been examined and treated by many orthopedists over about 3 decades I can compare and contrast them fairly well I think. Dr. Archibald is very thorough in his exams and is a good listener in assessing your orthopedic and surgery related concerns. He is compassionate and has a good sense of humor that will put you at ease and he leaves you feeling that you are in good hands with him and his excellent staff. He has a solid educational background and considerable experience as well, including treatment of professional athletes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Archibald is wonderful. He did a knee replacement on my 86 year old father (he couldn't be happier), saw both my boys for elbow soreness. He tells it like it is - if its broke he fixes it, if it isn't he says get back out there and play! If you want an honest opinion he is your guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Archibald is new to area, he is awesome!! He is current with his skill and I believe is the guy to go to! He is patient and also willing to sit and explain things to the patient which for me is very important.. My recovery has been beautiful, all that have seen me nurses, pt, ot have said that I am ahead of what is the norm! The Dr. Promised to take good care of me and he has kept his word. I am very grateful for his expertise and his down to earth personality. I am feeling very positive and optimistic that I am going to return to my life pain free! Speaking of pain free , I left the Hosp. Only taking Tylenol day after surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR J did a total hip replacement on me about 3 yrs ago, and the results were magnificent. He was very attentive, professional, and does not let you go through un-necessary pain. I almost want him to do the other...and it doesn't even need it!! He and his staf, Jamie, Jessica and all were the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Archibald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peabody, MA.