The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Archibald Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Archibald?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Outstanding, compassionate, courteous, skillful surgeon

I had the pleasure of his professionalism, and that of his entire staff. My surgery was a total hip replacement in 2011, and although I am in my early 60's, I healed well and have absolutely no complaints.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Having been examined and treated by many orthopedists over about 3 decades I can compare and contrast them fairly well I think. Dr. Archibald is very thorough in his exams and is a good listener in assessing your orthopedic and surgery related concerns. He is compassionate and has a good sense of humor that will put you at ease and he leaves you feeling that you are in good hands with him and his excellent staff. He has a solid educational background and considerable experience as well, including treatment of professional athletes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Dr. Archibald is wonderful. He did a knee replacement on my 86 year old father (he couldn't be happier), saw both my boys for elbow soreness. He tells it like it is - if its broke he fixes it, if it isn't he says get back out there and play! If you want an honest opinion he is your guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Dr Archibald is new to area, he is awesome!! He is current with his skill and I believe is the guy to go to! He is patient and also willing to sit and explain things to the patient which for me is very important.. My recovery has been beautiful, all that have seen me nurses, pt, ot have said that I am ahead of what is the norm! The Dr. Promised to take good care of me and he has kept his word. I am very grateful for his expertise and his down to earth personality. I am feeling very positive and optimistic that I am going to return to my life pain free! Speaking of pain free , I left the Hosp. Only taking Tylenol day after surgery!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

DR J did a total hip replacement on me about 3 yrs ago, and the results were magnificent. He was very attentive, professional, and does not let you go through un-necessary pain. I almost want him to do the other...and it doesn't even need it!! He and his staf, Jamie, Jessica and all were the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Archibald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peabody, MA.

  • Dr. William Murzic

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Peabody, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    33
  • Dr. Todd Obrien

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Peabody, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    17
  • Dr. Jonathan Perryman

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Peabody, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    23