The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Austin Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
23.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Austin?


44 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

#1

Very caring to his patient informative and respectful

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

I love doctor Austin he really cares about his patients and you don't find a lot of doctor's that are like that now a day's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Efficient and wonderful bedside manner

ATWOOD MEDICAL CENTER in JOHNSTON, RI: Dr Austin listened intently to my concerns, and took them seriously. His attentiveness led to a few follow-up visits, additional tests, and a willingness to work toward restoring me to health...100%. Only issue is that the office is VERY busy. Appointments have been relatively easy to get, but call backs may take a day or two. Patience patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Not happy at all

Nice person, unreliable doctor. Completely unreachable. Takes weeks to get a call back. Better off just making an appointment. Doesn't know how to look up preferred drug lists or specific medications. Very hard to get anything accomplished with him. Called my other doctor and had the problem solved in literally 2 minutes what took him 2 weeks to do. Very unhappy. Would never recommend to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

patient

I have known Jason for a long time and I know that he truly has a passion for helping people. He has truly found his calling in medicine and helping people feel better is something thats really important to him. He is kind down to earth and a really genuine guy. so if you have any illness issue he is my number person to go to if you really want to get better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Hands down the best dr visit in my 40 years

Dr. Austin was more proactive in my 30 minute visit than any doctor I've seen in my 40 years. He is expediting my potential lower back surgery and getting me multiple opinions for possible treatments, as well as providing me with all available means of pain reduction. For the first time ever, I left a dr.'s office feeling like I had a plan and direction. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2014

very unprofessional
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Didn't listen, condescending, didn't follow through w/ testing needed to rule out a condition. I would not recommend this Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Does anyone know where he's located now?

I really liked Dr Austin, unfortunately I don't know where he is practicing now. :( If anyone could point me in the right direction that would be great! I know, He looks Like he belongs on Dr 90210, but he is very honest and helped me lose a lot of weight safely! And seems to really care about his patients and helps in anyway he can!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

It scares me that this "doctor" is seeing patients.

I just left the urgent care after seeing this "doctor". I had such a terrible experience and decided to look him up upon returning home. I guess I was not the only patient who was dissatisfied by his lack of professionalism today. I was shocked to find an entry from another patient on the exact same day! I would not recommend him to anyone in fact I'd tell people to stay away! I have also reported it to the state department of health.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Rushed, mis-diagnosed, Office Staff is HORRIFIC

The Dr. seems rushed, he mis-diagnosed a condition that caused alot of stress for me. Then, left the practice before I could schedule a follow up. The office staff is rude, snobbish, disorganized. Stay away from this doctor and his staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Great doctor

Dr.Austin is a great person who really took the time to be friendly & make me feel comfortable..Hope to see him soon..One of the best doctors I've had the pleasure of getting treated bye..Dr.Austin is a rank 5 star all around to me..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Austin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.

  • Dr. Bharath Raghukultilak

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Terry Tschirley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    44
  • Dr. Jay Sorgman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    30