The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Ayres Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Ayres?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Ayres?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

He takes the time to explain his diagnosis and the treatment plan that he is going to put me on. No guessing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Dr.Ayers has been our family doctor since 2001. We love him and the staff, they are so caring considerate.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

See his partner, Dr. Robinson...he's smarter

This doctor is awful. He refuses to refer to the proper specialist, because he thinks he can figure it out. WRONG. He may be able to diagnose a cold or the flu, but if you have something truely wrong, see someone who knows what he or she is doing. I can't believe he made it through medical school. He was my doctor at one point in time as well as a family member's doctor. I would never recommend him to anyone, not even my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 10th, 2012

I was told they would be able to see me at a certain time and I took off work and got there a little early, waited 3 hours before dr saw. New hurse awful and took other patients back who came in after me who did not have to go to work. I lost a lot of time because when I am off work I do not get paid and then had to pay drs visit which lasted 5 minutes and I have not received a follow-up. They used to be much better with the nurse who must have retired and I used to receive a follow-up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Disappointment

Disappointment in the change in Ayres after he decided not to take Medicare patients. Age places Medicare patients in a group where they are treated as second class citizens. I pay for Medicare Part B and a high premium for my second insurance which is Blue Cross. Actually the premium I pay is the same as others insured by Blue Cross. I Paid a percentage of my salary for these benefits for 30 plus years. I continue to pay for my insurance and a high rate of income tax as well. Our Government has really let us down as well as those who provide our medical care.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Did not listen to me. He was too occupied with other things. I am going elsewhere

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

insurance

You know more people have medicare and medicaid than any thing else. So why don't you expect these insurances also. I am trying to find a new doctor but with doctors like you I will never find one. Just because I have medicare.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.

  • Dr. James Robinson

    Dr. James Robinson

    Family Medicine

    Gadsden, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Kristina Parker

    Family Medicine

    Gadsden, AL 0 mi

  • Dr. Willbon Bates

    Dr. Willbon Bates

    Family Medicine

    Gadsden, AL 2.46 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    29