Dr. Jason Barfield MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are lucky to have him and not need to drive to Columbus like you have to do to find a good specialist if you need a rheumatologist or endocrinologist in the Newark area. He is smart, caring, and seems on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Lost all respect
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield took care of me very well at first. But as I was having reoccuring seizures (epiliptic) he seemed to have gotten sick of having to fill out the paper work for STD. Finally after this last time (which was only the second time) he sent me a letter saying he would no longer be my doctor since I am not falling his instructions. His instructions were to take 2 pills a day which I had been for nearly a year and only have a break through siezure do to a car wreck. I was in complete shock by this but since I only saw hime twice a year I wasn't exactly a cash cow for him. He did however wait to do this after he charged my insurance company $3000 for botox to help with cluster headaches. If your going to be a long term consistend patient (i.s dementia) do count on him to be there when you need his help,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Migraine Headaches
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barfield is awesome. I went to him with chronic migraines, weak and sore muscles, fatigue, etc. He ran many tests and scans and determined I have Fibromyalgia. He was right on. He has treated me for my headaches very well and currently has them under control for the first time in almost two years. I could not be happier with his care. He demonstrates empathy and a great technical knowledge. His office staff is also excellent. Very professional and efficient office. I have never waited very long in his office or for him in the room. I needed Botox for migraines and he and his staff worked with my insurance to get this approved and it’s the first thing to help my migraines. I highly recommend Dr. Barfield!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
would recommend someone else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Barfeild is negative. Really he seems like he is just doing his time as far as work goes. He will order test to a certain degree but as far as putting any extra effort to find out what is wrong with you if it is not totally obvious forget it with this doctor( this is my experience you may have different results)I agree with the above review he does seem spacey as well. But then very few doctors these days figure out what is wrong with someone if it is not totally obvious. There is few and far between that do and actually care. Our heath care system seems broken they wait until you are totally falling apart or on death bed to diagnose anything that way you have to keep returning and get your money. We are not up on preventive heath care at all these days. Basically the heath care system only wants to take care of you when your condition becomes life threatening. Maybe I just have had bad experiences this is how it seems to me. But I definitely would recommend a different doctor and probably facility then this one in Westerville. But if you have a headache he may be able to recommend a good dose of Tylenol and help you so if you want give him a try. I also feel Dr. Barfeild did not listen very well about my symptoms or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Felt shortchanged
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have never used this adjective to describe a physician, but he seemed "evasive" about my questions/concerns. He seemed to listen & document my symptoms. No examination of any sort. I could've been talking to a machine. He even asked if I had any questions, but then he did not answer them. Seemed "spacey".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Barfield was very pleasant to speak with, he listened to me fully. And was straight with me. That's all you can ask for. Thanks Doc..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Extremely satsified.
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been going to Dr. Barfield for several years for my migraine headaches. He has been wonderful. He has actually cut back my medication that my previous neurologist had prescribed. I am glad he was able to cut back that medicine as I was having side effects from the medicine. I highly recommend Dr. Barfield. His staff friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not communicate with my attorney regarding injuries I sustained in an accident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love the fact that I found Dr. Barfield by chance. He was assigned as my neurologist while I was "on vacation" at St. Annes for a few days in February. He and his staff are wonderful, and they always treat me like they really care. I really appreciate all they have done for me and my family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Barfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Xiaosong Zhao

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenifer Takats

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Mazo

45 years experience

2.6 of 5