ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Brinton Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Brinton?


15 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Very Professional

The staff was professional, knowledgeable & helpful. Dr Brinton is brilliant and caring. I appreciated the thoroughness of the process and the careful approach.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Very Friendly

Everyone was exceptionally friendly, courteous and professional. Dr Brinton had excellent bedside manners and was able to keep me well informed during the surgery and at ease. I felt that I was in good hands during my procedure. I would certainly recommend Durrie vision or Dr Brinton.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Caring

Everyone was very helpful and caring. Dr. Brinton even checked up on me post-surgery to make sure everything is okay. I was very impressed with both my surgeries; intraocular lens implant and LASIK

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Great

My doctor was Dr. Brinton, my new found vision is like starting over visually at fifty-seven years old. Doctors and staff are incredible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Great

I came to Durrie Vision with poor nearsightedness and astigmatism. At 25 years of age, my number one worry when traveling was my eyesight and having to worry about contacts or glasses to ensure I could see the world around me. I started to have irritation with my contacts that included giant papillary conjunctivitis and general discomfort/bloodshot eyes. My eye situation was a daily hindrance and I searched for a solution in KC. No other doctors told me they could correct my vision to 20/15, especially with my astigmatism. However, Dr. Brinton made good on his promise and I now see 20/15! I almost cried the first morning after surgery when I woke up and could see clearly without having to reach for my glasses. Durrie Vision has been nothing short of spectacular - I have always felt comfortable, safe and know they want the best for their clients. When it comes to your vision I would highly recommend putting your trust in Durrie and Dr. Brinton.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Great

The staff and facilities were exceptional. Each step was explained thoroughly as the procedure took place and I was very comfortable during the whole experience. It is amazing that you can arrive for an appointment, have your eye operated on and walk out 2 hours later being able to see so much better (and it continues to get better as time goes on). There was very little discomfort even though I was advised there might be. All in all I would rate the whole procedure as an A+. I had my second eye done two weeks later and had very much the same results. I would highly recommend Dr. Brinton and the entire staff at Durrie for any eye care procedures a person might have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

Best

I have worn contact lens for 40 years! I do anything I can not to wear glasses. I was concerned about the health of my eyes because over the years I developed more & more allergy a that affected my eyes. My eyes were becoming more irritable daily and my eyes would itch so much whenever I took my contacts out. I would constantly rub my eyes and I was concerned I was going to scratch my corneas. After hearing Rocket on Mix 93.3 talk about Durrie Vision for the past couple of years. My husband said " if you are going to talk to an eye doctor about what options you have then you need to see a doctor that is experienced and does eye surgeries frequently. So I called Durrie Vision. From my first contact through my surgery and now one month later, the entire experience has been wonderful! The staff & Dr. Britton are great and patiently answered all my questions to make sure I received all the information I needed to, to make the best decision for me. I had Refractive Lens Exchange. I had never heard of it. It was the BEST decision I ever made for myself. It has been life-changing!! I could tell my vision was better immediately after surgery. My vision remains 20/20! It is so exciting! My only regret is that I didn't do this sooner! If you are thinking about this at all, you need to make an appt, meet the doctors and hear what options are best for you. I highly recommend Durrie Vision and Dr. Britton! They are the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Great

Attentive staff with minimal wait time. Any and all question were answered completely. Would highly recommend Durrie Vision along with Dr. Brinton. Have been going to Durrie Vision for over 14 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Excellent

Dr. Brinton removed cataracts and implanted intraocular lens in both of my eyes. Dr. Brinton and the staff at Durrie Vision were always professional and went out of their way to answer questions and provide guidance in what options were available. The surgery was completed as described and after care was excellent. My vision is the best it has ever been, I enjoy doing fine work and am able to see street signs, etc. Reading continues to be a joy and Dr. Brinton expressed excitement at how good the results have been. It has been a wonderful experience and I only wish I had this done earlier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Great

What a great staff and doctor! They take the time to answer my questions and express genuine interest in my feelings. At the age of 66 I have 20/20 vision after surgery for refractive lens exchange last year. Quite an investment for me but worth it! I enjoy every day without having the inconvenience of contact lenses and glasses.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

Awesome

The staff and Dr. Brinton were all very professional and extremely helpful. Dr. Brinton looks like he's about 15 so I was a little nervous but he did an awesome job. During the procedure I started to get jumpy. I was really nervous. I'm really good about touching my eyes and about other people touching my eyes. I mean come on I've been wearing glasses and contacts since the fourth grade. So after the procedure started I got super tense and started jumping every time anything touched me. Dr. Brinton immediately saw my discomfort and said "ladies, we've got a jumper! Can I get a hand holder over here?" He then walked me through some relaxing breathing exercises and then we continued. The rest is an absolute blur. Hah! But not anymore my vision is 20/20. This is so life changing for me. I still wake up and think that I left my contacts in. Every day when I go to bed I think to myself, take out your contacts. Oh yeah, I don't have to. I did a lot of research and visited other offices as well my choice to use Durrie Vision was a good one and I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks for changing my life guys!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

OEM Acount Mgr.

Dr. Brinton was very professional and explained the procedure in great depth. The surgery went as outlined and I couldn't have been more pleased. I would definitely recommend using Dr. Brinton to anyone who asks. Thank you for helping me to see again like I was 30.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Brinton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Alywin Kluttz

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Geoffrey Hill

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Saint Louis, MO 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Jeffrey Padousis

    Dr. Jeffrey Padousis

    Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    17