ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Brodkey Is this you?
  • 34
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Brodkey?


43 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Life changing!

When I first met Dr. Brodkey I was 28, in a hospital bed, unable to walk. He presented me with all of my options, answered all of my questions as well as my family's, and did not pressure us to make a decision. He was very kind and took great care of me. Since my fusion my life has improved greatly. I am mobile without fear of reherniating my discs, I can walk and function normally, and I am getting stronger everyday. His skills saved me from becoming paralyzed and I cannot thank him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Best Neuro-surgeon ever!

Dr. Broadkey gave me my life back! I had spinal fusion, with two titanium cages, and my back is better than it has been in 15 years! My quality of life was horrible before, but after the surgery--now its great! The recovery was not difficult, and the pain was tolerable after the first 24 hours--decreasing exponentially after that! My primary care's wife had recommended him, and he is truely the best! Very skilled! Everyone in the office was especially helpful and patient!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon

Barely able to walk before surgery, after surgery, I walked normally. I experience total relief of pain and symptoms immediately after surgery. Incredible bedside manner. He PERSONALLY called me the evening of my surgery to see how I was doing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

He is incredible!

Dr Brodkey is an EXCELLENT surgeon. He is also a kind, compassionate man who takes a personal interest in his patients. While treating me, he made me feel like I was the only patient he had to take care of. I had long standing chronic back pain that I had grown to accept. Sudden acute pain one day left me barely able to walk or sit. At that point I saw Dr Brodkey. He reviewed my MRI with me, patiently answering all my questions and concerns. He thoroughly explained the surgery to me. It was outpatient surgery so I went home the same day. Following surgery I had no pain whatsoever! Dr Brodkey PERSONALLY called me after my surgery to ask how I was doing. Medicine needs more people like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Dr. Bradley is awesome! Very pleased with my care!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Best neurosurgeon we have been to and we've been to a lot

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

he was so very good to me. he had previously put in my husbands morphine pump. i liked him then and adore him now. he saved my life. the injury is a mystery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

As an orthopedic surgeon, myself, I was very fussy about whom I chose to review my case. I had two lower lumbar surgeries in the summer of 2014 in Grand Rapids, by an inept, unqualified surgeon. It took six months before I even began to recover. As this recovery was finally beginning to take place, I decided to get another opinion at the Cleveland Clinic. That surgeon was "qualified", but had the personality of a troll, and lacked the confidence to take on this case, should I require yet another surgery. Finally, after considerable internet research, I chose to see Dr. Brodkey; and could not have been more satisfied with this consultation. He spent more than an adequate amount of time reviewing my case, making sure that I did not leave with any questions unanswered. At no time did he appear rushed or impatient, and looked at my case, scans, etc., at every angle. He's also the first surgeon who finally recommended a physiatrist (M.D. in physical rehab). I could not ask for a more professional & compassionate physician for my case; and would strongly recommend Dr. Brodkey to anyone willing to make the drive. Iffff, some day, I need yet another surgery on my spine, there is no one I'd trust more than him. And as a surgeon, myself, you couldn't ask for a better recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

As Good As It Gets

Went to Dr. Brodkey for a second opinion and he was able to verify what the previous Dr. wanted to due. Dr. Brodkey's surgical procedure was a little different but one that I felt more comfortable with. I first met and saw him on Fri afternoon and he did surgery on my c-spine three days later on Mon. Felt great after surgery,everything went great. He even stopped by my room at 8:30 pm to see how I was doing. I have nothing but high praise for Dr. Brodkey. People should always get a second opinion before having any surgical procedure and you should always feel comfortable with your Dr. I could go on and on but just remember, Brodkey's the BEST

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Always Listens

Dr. Brodkey spends as much time as needed with me to go over all of my concerns. Remember that he is a surgeon, and there are other avenues to exhaust before you see him. I went through physical therapy, and many pain injections before both he and I decided that the surgery was in order. He is very caring about his patients well being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Five stars

I've probably seen a dozen or more doctors and Dr. Brodkey has the best bedsie manner I have ever seen. My back surgery was 100% successful by the way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Dr. Brodkey was very good to me, very professional. He explained exactly what he was going to do during surgery. I am a senior citizen and was very very scared about having the surgery. He was so concerned, so very nice. I had absolutely no pain from the surgery. It was amazeing. He is the best of the best at what he does, just the best. I was up and walking that very day. I had no problem going up and down stairs, no pain at all. He gets very high praise from the nurses, other doctors etc. My family and friends are shocked at how well the surgery went, and how well i did. He is a VERY GOOD doctor. Oh by the way, I had two rods put in at the L5 S1 level.No need to worry if you are having Dr. Brodkey doing your surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Brodkey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.

  • Dr. Elisa Kucia

    Dr. Elisa Kucia

    Neurological Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Geoffrey Thomas

    Dr. Geoffrey Thomas

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Neurological Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Amritraj Loganathan

    Dr. Amritraj Loganathan

    Neurological Surgery

    Ypsilanti, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    10