The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Brokaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Brokaw?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Brokaw?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Insurance companies padding his money belt

It's sad to see a dr allow himself to lie in order to pad his pocket. He maybe totally different with his regular patent but seeing someone for 5 or 10 mins to make some bucks from some insurance company to write lies is horrible.love how he picks and chooses bits out of your medical file and twist them to make you look bad as he calls them flags.claims your not compliant on meds that aren't even paid by the insurance company but funny that I take them every night hmm .he must be on a power trip he controls people's future cause he sure does think he's got a crystal ball to see into it.But I'm sure he just giggles and it boosts his ego when he see bad reviews

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

I felt this doctor was rude and didn't even do a hands on for my chronic back and neck pain. I was in a car accident and had 3 blown discs in my neck for which I had already had a bone graft and fusion at 3 levels with continued extreme pain. Called me an addict, obese (tho I' still within Navy standards), and left me to live with chronic pain with no help.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

It's all about the money!

Whatever happened to the Hippocratic oath? Dr Brokaw is bought and paid for by the insurance companies. When he examined me Dr Brokaw grimaced when he asked me what I did for a living. Dr Brokaw smiled at me like he understood the pain I was in. Dr Brokaw then proceeded to write a glowing report and release me back to work. I have 3 Doctors that disagree. Dr Brokaw is not on your side! no matter how much he acts like he understands the pain you're in. Do not trust Dr Brokaw. He is a sell out for a few bucks.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

another insurance doctor

This guy is 2 face like the rest of the insurance doctor's. I told this guy i wanted to work i could work im only 30 the first time i went to him i was 28. Im not one to sit around and collect workers comp i hate to sit around i fell 3 stories and hurt my left arm, left leg, left knee, and lower back. I been to about 5 doctor's 3 of them saying I'm to young for back surgery and need to try therapy and injections which i already done and it didn't help. 2 doctor's said a fusion and or they can scrap the disc. This doctor says my pain should go away with therapy i been in therapy for 3 years and it is just getting worse by the day. Workers comp hasn't paid me for 3 months so i started doing little jobs to get by [my bills don't stop coming when workers comp don't pay me] the insurance company had a PI follow me they supposedly caught me working. They show Dr Brokaw which i told him i had to work and he winded up saying there was still a couple things wrong with me to seeing the video saying there is nothing wrong with me. THIS GUY IS 2 FACE AND JUST WORRIED ABOUT A EASY PAY FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANY. I DON'T WANT MONEY I JUST WANT TO BE FIXED. WORKERS COMP AND DOCTORS LIKE THIS MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A CROOK BY THE TIME YOUR DONE.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Has all the latest technology/research but is conservative too

Sometimes a doc tries out all the latest tech just because it is the latest (pills, procedures, tests, etc.) Not Dr. Brokaw. He is thoughtful in his diagnosis, conservative in his approach, always doing what is necessary, but not involved in over kill like some docs. Also, you get a diagnosis quickly. He does tests, runs x-rays, and by the time you leave you have a handle on what is wrong and what can be done. His bedside manner is the best. He explains everything. You never feel rushed, yet he is efficient with his time. He gave me a serious of spinal shots which were really rather scarey. Yet throughout, I had ultimate trust in his abilities and precision. That is what one wants in a doctor who is treating one's spine!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Brokaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Lisa Enders-Grant

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. David Gichtin

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Pikesville, MD 1.02 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Kisha Brown

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Pikesville, MD 1.89 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10