The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Brooks Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Brooks?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Fantastic doctor. Competent, caring, acurate. And the staff is very kind and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

I can't imagine anyone having a bad experience with Dr. Brooks. I work at another physicians office in town. We often refer to him and have heard nothing but positive feedback from both patients and his colleagues. I do have experience with disgruntled patients, however. They generally fall into two categories; those who are drug seeking and those who don't pay their bills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

One of the Best

First of all, I would like to recommend you pay more attention to this and any doctor's credentials, excellent hospital affiliations, and experience instead of some people who are disgruntled for odd reasons. Dr. Brooks is an excellent physician. He is very caring and very thorough in his medical workup. He truly cares for his patients, and I think he is one of the best doctors around. He also has full privileges to care for you at the local hospital. He really does it all - caring for newborns, mothers, seniors, and average guys like me. This is not true for many other 'providers' in Palmer. First of all, makes sure you go to a real doctor, second consider Dr. Brooks, one of the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Caring, intelligent, and professional

My wife went to Dr. Brooks for her obstetrical care after a really bad experience with the delivery of our first child. We won't go anywhere else, and have transfered care for the whole family. Not only is the medical care he delivers top notch, Dr. Brooks is the kindest, most caring doctor we have ever had. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Very caring doctor

My husband and I both go to him, because of his caring attitude. He ex

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Horrible staff and unprofessional doctor

refused to provide record of visit. Had full coverage insurance they told me all my bills were up to date and I found out a year later that they sent me to collections because they didn't submit my bill and lied about it. Hung up and was rude on multiple calls. Dirty office and medical assistant was constantly mean to my son and always had an attitude. Doctor was very unprofessional and made me feel completely uncomfortable. Avoid at all cost.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Horrible experience

Refused to provide proof of an appointment. I had been taking my son there for a year they told me I was up on all my payments that my insurance cover ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Dr. Brooks is amazing

It has been many years since I've been in contact with this doctor, however he cared for me and delivered my first two children during his residency. As a matter of fact, my first child was his first adoption.Since then I am now enrolled in a medical billing and coding program and memories have come flooding back. If you're in need of a good doctor, he's the one to seek out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2011

having baby

This guy did not help with any of the delivery . He showed up after the baby was already out. The nurse myself and my mother in law and my wife did everything he did nothing but take a nap while we did all the work. If your having a baby find someone else who cares a little more

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Great Doctor, made him my main doctor

Excellent general practitioner.I switched to have him be myprimary care doctor over a year ago.Great bedside manner and very goodat explaining medical condition to a patient, and making sure they understand them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

HIPA Nightmare

Dr. Brooks' staff faxed a release for records from a facility back east. They needed to be sent to Providence Imaging. When they arived at Dr. Brooks' office, they denied requesting them, and refused to release them to me or to the other facility, even though they had the required HIPA compliant forms. Instead, they sent them back to Pittsburgh, to be resent from there to Providence. This is after telling Providence that a courier could pick them up. Their courier arrived, and was told that they had already returned the films in last night's mail. Thius situation is not only causing great stress, but potentially could unnecessarily delay a diagnosis by several weeks. I will never set foot in their office again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palmer, AK.

  • Dr. Jill Valerius

    Dr. Jill Valerius

    Family Medicine

    Palmer, AK 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    19
  • Dr. Marciano Bautista

    Family Medicine

    Palmer, AK 0.18 mi

    18
  • Dr. Rebecca White

    Dr. Rebecca White

    Family Medicine

    Palmer, AK 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31