Dr. Jason Brooks MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palmer, AK

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor. Competent, caring, acurate. And the staff is very kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't imagine anyone having a bad experience with Dr. Brooks. I work at another physicians office in town. We often refer to him and have heard nothing but positive feedback from both patients and his colleagues. I do have experience with disgruntled patients, however. They generally fall into two categories; those who are drug seeking and those who don't pay their bills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I would like to recommend you pay more attention to this and any doctor's credentials, excellent hospital affiliations, and experience instead of some people who are disgruntled for odd reasons. Dr. Brooks is an excellent physician. He is very caring and very thorough in his medical workup. He truly cares for his patients, and I think he is one of the best doctors around. He also has full privileges to care for you at the local hospital. He really does it all - caring for newborns, mothers, seniors, and average guys like me. This is not true for many other 'providers' in Palmer. First of all, makes sure you go to a real doctor, second consider Dr. Brooks, one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Caring, intelligent, and professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife went to Dr. Brooks for her obstetrical care after a really bad experience with the delivery of our first child. We won't go anywhere else, and have transfered care for the whole family. Not only is the medical care he delivers top notch, Dr. Brooks is the kindest, most caring doctor we have ever had. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Very caring doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both go to him, because of his caring attitude. He ex
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Horrible staff and unprofessional doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
refused to provide record of visit. Had full coverage insurance they told me all my bills were up to date and I found out a year later that they sent me to collections because they didn't submit my bill and lied about it. Hung up and was rude on multiple calls. Dirty office and medical assistant was constantly mean to my son and always had an attitude. Doctor was very unprofessional and made me feel completely uncomfortable. Avoid at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Horrible experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Refused to provide proof of an appointment. I had been taking my son there for a year they told me I was up on all my payments that my insurance cover ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Dr. Brooks is amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been many years since I've been in contact with this doctor, however he cared for me and delivered my first two children during his residency. As a matter of fact, my first child was his first adoption.Since then I am now enrolled in a medical billing and coding program and memories have come flooding back. If you're in need of a good doctor, he's the one to seek out.

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2011
having baby
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy did not help with any of the delivery . He showed up after the baby was already out. The nurse myself and my mother in law and my wife did everything he did nothing but take a nap while we did all the work. If your having a baby find someone else who cares a little more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Great Doctor, made him my main doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent general practitioner.I switched to have him be myprimary care doctor over a year ago.Great bedside manner and very goodat explaining medical condition to a patient, and making sure they understand them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
HIPA Nightmare
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks' staff faxed a release for records from a facility back east. They needed to be sent to Providence Imaging. When they arived at Dr. Brooks' office, they denied requesting them, and refused to release them to me or to the other facility, even though they had the required HIPA compliant forms. Instead, they sent them back to Pittsburgh, to be resent from there to Providence. This is after telling Providence that a courier could pick them up. Their courier arrived, and was told that they had already returned the films in last night's mail. Thius situation is not only causing great stress, but potentially could unnecessarily delay a diagnosis by several weeks. I will never set foot in their office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Brooks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palmer, AK.