Dr. Jason Cacioppo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would trust Dr. Cacioppo with my life and have. He is an extremely skilled, dedicated, kind, deeply caring professional. His bedside manner is far superior to any other surgeon I have dealt with in my 63 years, and I have had multiple surgeries of various types. He treats you as a person, no just subjectively "like a piece of meat". His results are excellent. I wouldn't think of going to, or recommending, anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
worth the wait!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though it's hard to get in, and you must wait to be seen, he is definitely worth the wait. He did my reconstruction following a double mastectomy. I had a bilateral DIEP - EXCELLENT results. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - aggressive and creative
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw three plastic surgeons before making my choice as to who would do my breast reconstruction. I saw Dr. Cacioppo last and I picked him without hesitation. He is aggressive, enthusiastic, and confident. I had a DIEP flap procedure following a mastectomy and his work is nothing short of a work of art.There are only three plastic surgeons in the state who can do the DIEP flap and Dr. Cacioppo has to be the best of the bunch. He is personable and fun but incredibly knowledgeable about what he is doing. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
I trust him with my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I can say more. He is honest, trustworthy, sincere, a master in his fields and worth the drive - I drive 75 miles each way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Our Hero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My fiancee and I are grateful to Dr. Cacioppo for the persistance that he had with helping us get the needed surgery for her under the most unusual circumstances. We are most pleased with his bedside manner, as well as the individual time that he has given her during after care. He's a great doctor and a really good guy in our eyes. "Thank you Dr. C."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cacioppo recently completed breast reconstruction surgery on me. He is friendly, professional, personable, an outstanding surgeon, and truly caring about his patients. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor/surgeon. Office staff has improved recently (2009). At first was horrendous (late 2007).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cacioppo is currently tending to my four year old son. He is an absolutely great doctor, with a wonderful bedside manner. A tru professional all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
Wonderful doctor - Really poor staff supporting him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cacioppo is wonderful. His staff is useless - disorganized, no follow up, don't return calls. He would be much better off working on his own without the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2008
Outstanding!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cacioppo is one of the kindest, most gracious, and caring physicians I have ever met. I have been dealing with medical professionals, both on a personal as well as professional level for over 44 years and there are very few I can say that about. His surgical skill is outstanding, his results perfect. I am incredibly thankful I was refered Dr Cacioppo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Cacioppo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Evan Fitz

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shilpa Murthy

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kristelle Lusby

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor