ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Canel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Canel?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Look no further than Dr. Canel for your child's pediatric needs.

Posted on November 11th, 2016

I choose healthcare plans based on the insurance accepted by Dr. Canel's office. That's my litmus test. Dr. Canel has been my son's doctor for 14 years--since Dr. Canel began practicing at NorthShore. I'm convinced Dr. Canel saved my son's life when my son experienced a particularly severe bout of asthma. Calm, decisive, wicked smart, patient, interesting--and entertaining. We are so grateful to have such a high quality doctor in charge of our son's care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Wonderful doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great choice if you want to be heard!

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Dr Canel is amazing! We have actually changed insurance jsut to keep him. I have three boys and he has truely impacted their lives for the better in all ways.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't ask for a better pediatrician

Posted on October 26th, 2012

I have a son with a chronic medical condition that is tricky to diagnose and Dr. Canel was on top of it early on. He's up to date with the latest research and answers all questions in a straightforward manner. He always takes the time needed with each patient and if he is going to need a few more minutes than expected with another patient, he'll pop his head into your waiting room to let you know. His nurse, Carmen, is very courteous and professional, as is the rest of the office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2011

Dr. Canel is extremely knowledgable and caring and his bedside manner is excellent. Dr. Canel always knows the research statistics behind his diagnosis and has the experience to accurately diagnose. He is accurate and always take the time to talk to his patients and parents without making them feel rushed or uncertain. His follow-up is excellent; always returns calls personally; his staff is very efficient. Would strongly recommend Dr. Canel.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2010

I love Dr Canel. He is very intelligent and I absolutely feel so comfortable with him taking care of my child. The office staff though, no personality, possibly unintelligent actually, and the secretaries will sit there checking email/ filing nails/ taking personal calls while you stand there looking stupid trying to get their attention

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Canel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.