Dr. Jason Canel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Glenview, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Look no further than Dr. Canel for your child's pediatric needs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I choose healthcare plans based on the insurance accepted by Dr. Canel's office. That's my litmus test. Dr. Canel has been my son's doctor for 14 years--since Dr. Canel began practicing at NorthShore. I'm convinced Dr. Canel saved my son's life when my son experienced a particularly severe bout of asthma. Calm, decisive, wicked smart, patient, interesting--and entertaining. We are so grateful to have such a high quality doctor in charge of our son's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Great choice if you want to be heard!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Canel is amazing! We have actually changed insurance jsut to keep him. I have three boys and he has truely impacted their lives for the better in all ways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Couldn't ask for a better pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a son with a chronic medical condition that is tricky to diagnose and Dr. Canel was on top of it early on. He's up to date with the latest research and answers all questions in a straightforward manner. He always takes the time needed with each patient and if he is going to need a few more minutes than expected with another patient, he'll pop his head into your waiting room to let you know. His nurse, Carmen, is very courteous and professional, as is the rest of the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canel is extremely knowledgable and caring and his bedside manner is excellent. Dr. Canel always knows the research statistics behind his diagnosis and has the experience to accurately diagnose. He is accurate and always take the time to talk to his patients and parents without making them feel rushed or uncertain. His follow-up is excellent; always returns calls personally; his staff is very efficient. Would strongly recommend Dr. Canel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Canel. He is very intelligent and I absolutely feel so comfortable with him taking care of my child. The office staff though, no personality, possibly unintelligent actually, and the secretaries will sit there checking email/ filing nails/ taking personal calls while you stand there looking stupid trying to get their attention
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Canel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.