inactive

Jason S Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
If you want the BEST Dr. Cohen is your man.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't know Doctors like Dr. Cohen even still existed in today's world. I just had thyroid surgery by Dr. Cohen and he and his staff are amazing in every way. They make going through something scary very comfortable and Dr. Cohen just does an incredible job. It is easy to feel comfortable and confident knowing you are in the hands of the best. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
LAUGH-BE TOTALLY CONFIDENT AND HEALED UNDER DR. COHEN!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You've hit 'THE JACKPOT' when you choose Dr Cohen as your surgeon!! At some point in all our lives, you or someone close to you will need major surgery--no matter the reason .Dr. Cohen is not only a gifted surgeon and oncologist (ie. cancer specialist), he is 'Iconic' and without a doubt a true healer! Bottom Line...Dr. Cohen is the 'Patch Adams' of surgeons and medicine in Los Angeles. His entire staff, his office, his caring patient service is 'above and beyond'....Plus, alike Patch Adams, you'll laugh all the way to surgery and after! Healing is a pleasure when you choose this remarkable surgical artist and healer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is an amazing doctor and an even better person. He has done more than promised. I recommend him to any patient. The patients who have had the good fortune of being treated by this man should consider themselves lucky. His heart and his hands are both godsends. He makes you feel good and healthy regardless of the severity of the diagnosis. His optimism reinvigorates the soul. In fact the whole staff deserves the same credit. They are all blessed with being amazing care givers and wonderful people. I thank them all from the bottom of my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
I had the best experience with Dr. Cohen. He is extremely qualified and patient. Before surgery Dr. Cohen spend a lot of time with me, explaining everything, that going to happened during and after surgery. He answered all my questions that make me feel secured with him. After the surgery he spoke to my family, which was very important to them. He came to me few times before discharge, gave me all updates. Thanks a lot, Dr. Cohen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am convinced, after encountering Dr. Cohen and his staff, that God has earthly angels in the form of doctors. Dr. Cohen turned my dire medical diagnosis into a success story. He would not give up on me; and I needed a warrior when I was too ill to fight for myself. I am blessed to be under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen saved my life. He was the only physician (among half a dozen) who correctly assessed my symptoms. I am a complicated case and Dr. Cohen saved my life. He often came on rounds at midnight to check on me before and after my surgery. He is the most expert, dedicated, and compassionate physician I have had the honor to know (I have been an RN for over 3 decades). He is very thorough and has hope for me despite my difficult diagnosis. As director of the Cedars Sinai Surgical Oncology Center he sets a tone of hope and compassion. All his patients have an Angel in Dr. Cohen! God bless him to carry on for many more healthy and happy years and to continue to advocate for the ill. My Anesthesiologist said he had never seen a more perfect surgical case than the one done by Dr. Cohen. His is the finest physician I know. I am lucky to be under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is by far the best surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I had an extremely complicated case and he not only was the only surgeon willing to tackle my case but he succeeded in doing so. He literally saved my life and made my overall quality of life 100 percent better. He brought me to tears when I was being released from the hospital with the hug and the encouraging talk he gave me I truly believe he cares deeply about his patients and their recovery. Thank you Dr. Cohen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
My Go-To-Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen saved my soul as well as my life. I can't say enough about this wonderful surgeon. He is kind, compassionate honest and knowledgable. He makes you feel as if you are his most important patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Dr Jason "The Wonder Doc!"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Cohen to be caring, friendly, efficient and an excellent surgeon. Having had a quite complicated procedure and considering my age at the time 76, I am impressed how quickly I recovered and the scars have faded and are almost imperceptible.Bravo...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Outstanding surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressive, knowledgeable and skilled. Cares deeply for his patients and has excellent bedside manner. He is precise in everything he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No