advertisement
Orthopaedic Surgeon, Surgical Specialist
11 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Doctor poorly served by his staff. show details Doctor poorly served by his staff.
by JD Arras on May 15th, 2015

Staff are some of the most none caring people I've ever seen in the medical field. I think they forgot why they are there. Dr Conaughty, I've heard is a very good doctor and comes highly recommend. I had a procedure done by him on my back and was told he would contact me within 7 days. He never called so I did after 11 days but still did not talk to him. I believe if he had a better staff, this would have never happened. My pain is getting worse so I hope my next appointment is better.

  •  
Terrible show details Terrible
by John Gilmore on May 13th, 2014

Absolutely the worst experience ever. During the 45 minutes I spent in the room he talked to me less than 10 minutes. He excused himself 5 times. I have a severe back injury and his diagnosis was that there was no treatment for the annular tear in my disc. He checked my reflexes in my knees and looked for any neurological issues with my feet. He did not ask my any questions or investigate my treatment so far. His recommendation was physical therapy followed by hardened PT. Both my chiropractor and my primary physician rejected and countermanded his recommendation. In addition his lack of concern for my dilemma has caused any future treatment to be put on hold waiting a second opinion. Meanwhile I am still unable to work. Don’t waste your time with this doctor.

  •  
Well.......... show details Well..........
by Eric N. Griffith on May 8th, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Conaughty by the Urgent Care office here in Klamath Falls for severe low back, right leg, pain and numbness and tingling all down my right lower body. At first I thought the world of him. He suggested surgery of course for a ruptured disc. After several delays that were no fault of his, I finally had surgery in November of 2012. By June of 2013, I was still having pain, although reduced, it is at times still almost unbearable. He sent me to Dr. Greenburg in Ashland when he didn't feel he could do any more. I felt like at times he didn't believe that I was still in pain because, according to him "I was FIXED." I felt as though he looked at me as a "pill popper" and just wanted pain meds. What I wanted, was the pain to go AWAY. After months of treatment at the "PAIN" clinic, I am still in pain. I have been referred back to a neurosurgeon who feels that something was missed in my original surgery. He really seems to care and want to find a solution quickly, although he is no rushing me in and out of his office when I have appointments like Conaughty did. I would certainly get a second opinion if Dr. Conaughty suggest surgery or for that matter, I would question ANY suggestion he makes. I would never go back to him for anything. In fact I would avoid the entire Klamath Orthopedic clinic if it wasn't for Dr. Heaton.

Jun 14th, 2010

Dr. Conaughty is a wonderful doctor. He is the first doctor I've ever seen that makes you feel like he really cares. He always answers all of my questions and has never pushed the idea of surgery on me. If your looking for a great doctor, you should give his office a call.

  •  
If it wasnt for his staff!!! show details If it wasnt for his staff!!!
Mar 10th, 2010

I believe the doctor is a very well educated doctor and know what he is doing but his staff is very unprofessional and uncaring of his patients. My father has been recuperating from his surgery and has been in need of his pain pills, at my last phone call to them, I was left on wait for over 30 minutes and was hung up on 2 times while on hold. Once I was able to speak to his personal nurse Brenda everything was fine. BUT MAN THAT STAFF IS HORRIBLE!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
james sparks show details james sparks
by james sparks on Feb 8th, 2010

He is a very smart and good doctor. i would reccomend him and if i had to have surgery again i would want him to do it.

  •  
Very Good Doctor show details Very Good Doctor
by Queen on Dec 11th, 2008

I am 81yrs old and I feel that doctor Conaughty was the only doctor in the hospital that would take me as a patient. He was referred by the hospital (ORMC) and I am very happy that he took me as a patient; he is the greatest! Love him dearly!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 26th, 2008

He saved my dads life!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse