ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Cooper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Cooper?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Cooper?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Love dr Cooper

Dr cooper has been my dr for over 10 years. He delivered both of my children, one of who was high risk. He did a wonderful job and I am currently expecting my third

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Dr. Cooper was great as my gynecologist, not so much as my obstetrician. He was too lax with ultrasounds during my twin pregnancy and I ended up having a very severe, deadly complication that we caught at the very last minute. I felt that I just could not trust him as my doctor after that and transferred. He is a good doctor, but there are plenty of other doctors out there that are much, much better.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Don't Trust Dr. Cooper

Dr. Cooper was my OBGYN for nearly 10 years. When I got pregnant, he laughed off my concerns about not feeling well at my 28 wk appt. Ten days later, I had a seizure, went into a coma and had to have the baby delivered to save both of our lives. Dr. Cooper missed my pre-eclampsia. My son was in the NICU for 3 1/2 months. I didn't get to meet him until a week after he was born, hold him until two weeks later. I later found that after 6 months of preggo appointments, he had only half a page of notes on me - none of which mentioned my symptoms I complained of. Dr. Cooper failed. Don't trust him with your life or the life of your child. If a doctor laughs off your concerns - find a new one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Cooper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Neal

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. John Ross

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Leroy Leeds

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48