The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Cotter Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Cotter?


9 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Cotter and his staff. Dr. Cotter was the second surgeon I consulted about my incisional hernia repair - and I immediately knew he was the right surgeon. He explained the problem and the repair process and answered all of my questions. I am now four weeks post-surgery and completely recovered. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Cotter to anyone needed surgery. Additionally, I was extremely impressed with Coastal Carolina Hospital. The staff was attentive and professional and I received excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Dr. was very professional and easy to talk to. Made me feel comfortable about the whole procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Good Doc

Dr. Cotter took time to explain my condition in a way that I could understand. I was very happy with his overall care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Best doctor I've met

Dr. Cotter literally saved my life. He was very compassionate and caring during my time in the hospital. I am very thankful that he was the physician who was able to take care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Worst Doctor Experience Ever

I was made to undergo the same testing multiple times, due to problems that were not my fault. Appointments were constantly changed, postponed, or canceled with little or no notice. Had to pay for a visit even to answer simple questions. This has been dragging on for way too long. I'm just trying to find out if I have cancer, and he acts like he doesn't even care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Wonderful physician

This doctor really helped me with my problems and took a lot of time to let me ask questions. He answered all of my questions fully and made me feel very comfortable with my diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

Very Rude, No Besdside Manner, Unprofessionsal

Not only did this Dr, not correct my medical problem, I have had to have another surgery to correct his surgery. He has no bedside manner, does not explain things to his patients, and does not listen.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Cotter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Okatie, SC.

  • Dr. Robert Soares Jr

    General Surgery

    Okatie, SC 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Dahn

    Dr. Michael Dahn

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Okatie, SC 0.18 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    42
  • Dr. Raymond Rudolph

    General Surgery

    Okatie, SC 0.18 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    27