Dr. Jason Defee MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Angelo, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
office visits
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive had good experiences with dr defee. he soes listen to me when i talk to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a total knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Defee for several years. He has performed two surgeries on me with excellent results! He take time from his busy schedule to thoroughly discuss the problem I had and what the surgical procedure would entail. During the follow ups from surgery he was compassionate and concerned with my recovery. I will continue to use Dr. Defee as he is an excellent surgeon and outstanding person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Total Knee Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Defee performed a TKR on me in 2011 at the age of 51 years old. This is the best thing I have ever done. All the constant pain is gone and I have great flexibility and you would never know I have a "fake knee." Dr. Defee was very kind, compassionate and attentive. He just performed a TKR on my 80 year old mother 3 weeks ago and she had the same experiences. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
run
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wifes arm was wrapped too tight after she was operated on by Dr Defee. When she complained of the pain in her hand and that the dressing was too tight, he replied. what do you want me to do? you just had surgery. result? loss of the use of her hand due to nerve and muscle damage. memorable quote? your going to set a record for the longest time in a hospital for a broken arm. only reason for one star is you can give negative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Skips best practice care guidelines especially post-surgery care when the patient is to low-income patients w/o insurance
Wait time
20 minutes
Broke my ankle at a church when leaving my grandsons baptism. Dr defee in 2006 could have cared less about patient healing and physical therapy aftercare bc I had no job & no insurance (although the church insurance policy paid his bill!!!) 6 years later that ankle is still visibly deformed, swells often, hurts daily, & causes me to walk with a cane at only 57!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jason DeFee will always be my choice for ortho work. I became his patient in 2005 following a fx of my femur. I appreciated his compassion and excellent care. As a RN, I do understand the medical side as well as the patient side. Dr. DeFee is what any of us would want in a physician and surgeon. His office staff is the most courteous I have ever met. His follow up and after care of his patients is above many. I would and do recommend him for anyones orthopedic needs. Call on him with confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Defee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.