The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Defee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Defee?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Dr DEFEE is one of the best orthopedic surgeons I have met to date! His bedside manner is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office visits

Posted on March 4th, 2015

ive had good experiences with dr defee. he soes listen to me when i talk to him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Had a total knee replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2013

I've been a patient of Dr. Defee for several years. He has performed two surgeries on me with excellent results! He take time from his busy schedule to thoroughly discuss the problem I had and what the surgical procedure would entail. During the follow ups from surgery he was compassionate and concerned with my recovery. I will continue to use Dr. Defee as he is an excellent surgeon and outstanding person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Dr. Defee performed a TKR on me in 2011 at the age of 51 years old. This is the best thing I have ever done. All the constant pain is gone and I have great flexibility and you would never know I have a "fake knee." Dr. Defee was very kind, compassionate and attentive. He just performed a TKR on my 80 year old mother 3 weeks ago and she had the same experiences. Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

run

Posted on April 18th, 2013

my wifes arm was wrapped too tight after she was operated on by Dr Defee. When she complained of the pain in her hand and that the dressing was too tight, he replied. what do you want me to do? you just had surgery. result? loss of the use of her hand due to nerve and muscle damage. memorable quote? your going to set a record for the longest time in a hospital for a broken arm. only reason for one star is you can give negative

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skips best practice care guidelines especially post-surgery care when the patient is to low-income patients w/o insurance

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Broke my ankle at a church when leaving my grandsons baptism. Dr defee in 2006 could have cared less about patient healing and physical therapy aftercare bc I had no job & no insurance (although the church insurance policy paid his bill!!!) 6 years later that ankle is still visibly deformed, swells often, hurts daily, & causes me to walk with a cane at only 57!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Dr. Jason DeFee will always be my choice for ortho work. I became his patient in 2005 following a fx of my femur. I appreciated his compassion and excellent care. As a RN, I do understand the medical side as well as the patient side. Dr. DeFee is what any of us would want in a physician and surgeon. His office staff is the most courteous I have ever met. His follow up and after care of his patients is above many. I would and do recommend him for anyones orthopedic needs. Call on him with confidence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Defee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.