The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Fond Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Fond?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Fond?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Trust 100%!

Dr. Fond is a positive, personable and trustworthy doctor! He addresses any and all concerns/fears and puts your mind at ease. The staff is super busy yet polite and accommodating .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Dr Fond is simply the best! He is a competent and caring Doctor, and really knows his craft. He has done surgery on both my husband and my knee,with wonderful results.Like I said simply the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

DR. FOND IS AMAZING

Dr. Fond is amazing. I cannot say enough nice things about him. He's taken care of me, my husband and both my sons. My one son is a division one athlete and Dr. Fond got him back on the field after a debilitating elbow injury. The next season they won a championship! Dr. Fond is purely wonderful and we can't thank him enough for his excellent surgical skills and an unparalleled level of care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

My life changed when I met Dr. Fond

Dr. Fond performed my total hip replacement 6 years ago and today I am totally pain free and feel like a new person. I had previously seen another doctor who only gave me pain medication at the time and I was totally miserable for a year. Dr. Fond changed my life! I am currently recovering from shoulder surgery performed again by Dr. Fond and I am pleased to report that I am doing very well. He is a God send!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Perfect Result

Did knee arthroscopy on my knee for a meniscal tear. Perfect result!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Thank You, Dr. Fond! Exceptional!

Over the past 15 years I've, unfortunately, had to work with many, MANY doctors - both on my own behalf and for my mom. Sadly, I've much more often been disappointed by the lack of interest, care, communication, logical thinking, compassion, etc. that I've encountered. Dr. Jason Fond is, absolutely, an exception. My 87 year-old mother, who has advanced dementia, broke her hip last week. Dr. Fond came to see her in the ER. He was very thorough in his communication , compassionate, friendly and straight-forward. Prior to her surgery he was readily available for consultation. Pre and Post surgery - again - great communication, compassion and honesty. He's a great doctor - and I rarely have that to say. Thank you, Dr. Fond!

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

As good a doctor that I've ever been to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Fabulous experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Amazing Doctor!!

I was misdiagnosed by several other Drs and suffered with pain for over a year. Dr. Fond not only accurately diagnosed my rotator cuff tear but was able to squeeze me in for surgery as soon as possible. His bedside manner cannot be compared! He is considerate, thorough, and accurately explains every facet of your injury and how he will fix it. On the day of my surgery he personally spoke with me before anesthesia to allay my nerves and spoke directly with my husband post-op. I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Fond. He is the only Dr I have ever taken the time to write a review for!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Best Bedside Manner

Dr. Fond has performed surgery on me, my wife and my son. I wouldn't trust anyone else. My son is a varsity athlete who injured himself right before college scouts were coming. Dr. Fond was the only name that kept coming up for recommendations. Dr. Fond fixed my son's knee and because of him, my son was able to finish the season and now plays for a top college. Dr. Fond talks to you like a friend. I cannot recommend him enough. Best decision we made was choosing Dr. Fond as our surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Amazing Doctor

Had severe elbow pain and needed surgery. Dr. Fond was excellent fixing my elbow so now I don't have any more pain. Thanks!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

The office only cares about money and not pain

Every time we call or go into the office, they tell us payment is due upon being seen. They never ask how we are doing. When we call for pain medication, we are told "we are not in the business to dispense pain medications!" Ha, they are orthopedists, where bone pain is one of the worst types of pain! Horrific office staff. Nasty, not caring and rude. Doctor is in and out. Last visit, I was not even examined! But, still paid that fee.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Fond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.

  • Dr. Richard Popowitz

    Dr. Richard Popowitz

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nanuet, NY

    4.4
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Barry Kraushaar

    Dr. Barry Kraushaar

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nanuet, NY 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    27
  • Dr. Stephen Brenner

    Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Spring Valley, NY 0.39 mi

    1.8
    (5)
    38