Dr. Jason Fond MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Nanuet, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fond is simply the best! He is a competent and caring Doctor, and really knows his craft. He has done surgery on both my husband and my knee,with wonderful results.Like I said simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
DR. FOND IS AMAZING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fond is amazing. I cannot say enough nice things about him. He's taken care of me, my husband and both my sons. My one son is a division one athlete and Dr. Fond got him back on the field after a debilitating elbow injury. The next season they won a championship! Dr. Fond is purely wonderful and we can't thank him enough for his excellent surgical skills and an unparalleled level of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
My life changed when I met Dr. Fond
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fond performed my total hip replacement 6 years ago and today I am totally pain free and feel like a new person. I had previously seen another doctor who only gave me pain medication at the time and I was totally miserable for a year. Dr. Fond changed my life! I am currently recovering from shoulder surgery performed again by Dr. Fond and I am pleased to report that I am doing very well. He is a God send!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Perfect Result
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did knee arthroscopy on my knee for a meniscal tear. Perfect result!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Thank You, Dr. Fond! Exceptional!
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the past 15 years I've, unfortunately, had to work with many, MANY doctors - both on my own behalf and for my mom. Sadly, I've much more often been disappointed by the lack of interest, care, communication, logical thinking, compassion, etc. that I've encountered. Dr. Jason Fond is, absolutely, an exception. My 87 year-old mother, who has advanced dementia, broke her hip last week. Dr. Fond came to see her in the ER. He was very thorough in his communication , compassionate, friendly and straight-forward. Prior to her surgery he was readily available for consultation. Pre and Post surgery - again - great communication, compassion and honesty. He's a great doctor - and I rarely have that to say. Thank you, Dr. Fond!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As good a doctor that I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous experience

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Amazing Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed by several other Drs and suffered with pain for over a year. Dr. Fond not only accurately diagnosed my rotator cuff tear but was able to squeeze me in for surgery as soon as possible. His bedside manner cannot be compared! He is considerate, thorough, and accurately explains every facet of your injury and how he will fix it. On the day of my surgery he personally spoke with me before anesthesia to allay my nerves and spoke directly with my husband post-op. I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Fond. He is the only Dr I have ever taken the time to write a review for!

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Best Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fond has performed surgery on me, my wife and my son. I wouldn't trust anyone else. My son is a varsity athlete who injured himself right before college scouts were coming. Dr. Fond was the only name that kept coming up for recommendations. Dr. Fond fixed my son's knee and because of him, my son was able to finish the season and now plays for a top college. Dr. Fond talks to you like a friend. I cannot recommend him enough. Best decision we made was choosing Dr. Fond as our surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had severe elbow pain and needed surgery. Dr. Fond was excellent fixing my elbow so now I don't have any more pain. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
The office only cares about money and not pain
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time we call or go into the office, they tell us payment is due upon being seen. They never ask how we are doing. When we call for pain medication, we are told "we are not in the business to dispense pain medications!" Ha, they are orthopedists, where bone pain is one of the worst types of pain! Horrific office staff. Nasty, not caring and rude. Doctor is in and out. Last visit, I was not even examined! But, still paid that fee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Have recommended this Doctor to many people
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, thoughtful, professional, pain magician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Fond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.