ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Taylor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Taylor?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Taylor?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

San Angelo needs a better Rheumatologist

Dr Taylor was rude, condescending, dismissive, and talked down to me as if I was an inferior child. One of the worst bedside manners I've ever experienced. I felt humiliated. Shannon should seriously look into replacing Dr Taylor for their own benefit.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Bad bedside manners

He came into the room and took one look at me and said you always had big hands because your big and over weight. I don't consider him a doctor and I would never go there again. My dog gets treated better at the vet.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

No way

Pompous and arrogant. Bad bedside manner. Intimidating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

GREAT EXPERIENCE

I HAD BEEN HURTING FOR A LONG TIME AND NOW AT LEAST I HAVE A DIAGNOSIS AND UNDERSTAND THAT I CAN BE TREATED TO FEEL BETTER.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Self-Center Doctor

Dr. Taylor is a very self-center man. I just can't use the title of doctor when referring to him.I went to see him because of a knee problem and he took less than 3 minutes to tell me "what do you expect, after all you are 63 year old and 30 pounds over weight". He never looked at my MRI results or my records. Worst thing was that he NEVER looked me in the eye!I then told him that I would like to discuss my lupus and he immediately stopped me. He told me that he didn't believe that lupus was a "real disease". Just something that someone made up when they couldn't come up with anything else.I seriously would like to see Shannon get rid of him because he is not good for their reputation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Disconnected

Dr. Taylor should be renamed Dr. Doorknob. It was as if he was trying to get out of the room as soon as he came in! The exam was too cursory and dismissive. He was in the room with me less than 5 minutes and asked probably 3 questions. I felt treated as if I was inferior and stupid..God complex much?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Unimpressed

I moved to this area and already had a rheumatological disease diagnosed and was undergoing treatment. I needed a rheumatologist to continue to monitor my treatment and perhaps suggest new meds or treatment to improve my situation.Dr. Taylor did not look at my previous medical records and was condescending and sarcastic when asking about my history. He ran tests and when they came back good, he decided to take me off my meds. I became very ill and when I called his office for assistance, no one got back to me for days. I wound up in the emergency room and my tests there showed that I was indeed quite ill.I will not go back to this doctor nor would I recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Buchanan

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Fernando Alcocer Aguilar

    Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Jackie Preston

    Dr. Jackie Preston

    Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29