Dr. Jason Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery West Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Within two years, Dr Garcia has treated 3 issues, resulting in surgery for me. I had terrible carpal tunnel in both hands. He sent me for therapy and testing. In the end there was no relief still. He operated on both hands 7 weeks apart. Surgeries and recoveries were unremarkable. Everything he told me to do post op was spot on. Never had a problem with that since. After a car accident, I had major shoulder pain. Went back to Dr. Garcia, again he recommended therapy for quite a few months. Unfortunately, there still was no improvement. He said the next thing to do was surgery. I was terrified because of all the bad things I'd heard about rotator cuff surgery. Dr Garcia clearly explained everything beforehand in the office. His office staff worked diligently to secure coverage from my insurance because it was a MVA. They succeeded. Went in for surgery, Dr Garcia came and spoke to me pre op as usual, addressing any concerns. Post op he spoke to my husband regarding care, very clearly again. Followed up in the office a week later and everything was good. Now 2.5 months later and regular physical therapy sessions, I am pain free! All around great doctor, thorough care and great office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Dr. Garcia, Awesome at what he does!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did my research and I'm glad I did. Dr. Garcia was as advertised.. Excellent physician, very knowledgable and patient. While I rather not have needed him, I'm glad it was him I went to...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Not able to diagnose
Dr. Garcia was very corteous and polite when I went there. Went 3 times for the same problem and diagnosed me with plantar fasciitis without ordering even an x-ray. the pain persisted many months and no improvement. told me to do some stretching that made my pain worst to the point that I couldn't walk. Changed the doctor for a second opinion who ordered all kind of necessary diagnostics to find out that I had a tumor at the bottom of my foot. Be careful of this doctor. Don't get fooled by his charm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
A totally positive experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia and his staff were so professional friendly, and just totally respectful of my needs and my pain. The young lady who had to schedule my surgery, went above and beyond due to the fact that it was during Christmas season
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Terrific surgeon and physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia is a caring and capable surgeon and healer. I feel lucky to have had the services of Dr. Garcia and highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Garcia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Great doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia operated on my broken wrist to put a metal plate in it. My wrist is better than new! Dr. Garcia explained everything about the surgery and therapy. I would recommend Dr. Garcia to everyone, he's a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
One of the best orthopedic doctor in NJ
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When he first meet me he made me feel welcome. He give my the correct diagnosis for my shoulder problem. He did my surgery on my shoulder he made me understand the before and after. I would recommend anybody that need a good orthopedic doctor to go to see him.

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Jason Garcia of Advanced Orthopaedic and Joint Replacement Center, West Orange, NJ for over 3 years now and so very pleased at the choice I made to utilize his services! There are so many positive remarks I can say about this fantastic doctor and his impeccably professional, helpful and friendly staff. He performed 4 successful surgeries that have helped me tremendously!!! Thinking of one descriptive word that best describes a doctor with the best “bed-side” manner and A+ quality of work: P = PLEASINGLY PLEASANT E = EXTRAORDINARY R = RELIABLE F = FRIENDLY E = EXCELLENT C = COURTEOUS T = THOROUGH So, overall, when you are looking for an Orthopaedic Surgeon who brings positive results that last, look no further call Jason Garcia for guaranteed results………
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Rating
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there was a five star rating I would give him all five stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
A successful and gratifying experience with Dr. Jason Garcia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to take a moment to commend Dr. Jason Garcia for the successful operation he performed on my broken tibia, and for the care he provided on each of my post-surgery follow-up visits with him. I had fallen from a ladder in May of 2012, the worst injury being a broken right tibia. Meeting Dr. Garcia for the first time at St. Barnabas Medical Center in Livingston, I was immediately impressed by his calm demeanor and confident approach towards my situation. He was very knowledgeable and informed me of the various options available to me. The break I sustained was diagonal in orientation, and Dr. Garcia advised that the best course of action was to attach a titanium bridge plate to provide sufficient support at the area of the break. Dr. Garcia performed the surgery very carefully and accurately, and I was surprised afterwards at how minor my discomfort was, given the invasive nature of the operation. Dr. Garcia wrapped a water-activated fiberglass cloth cast around my leg, and after a relatively short convalescence, Dr. Garcia removed the cast and encouraged me to begin using my leg, albeit carefully. I started out applying light walking pressure to my right leg, heavily favoring the left leg and using a cane for support, but gradually I was able to return to close to my normal stride. I realize that the last 10% or so of my recovery will probably take the longest, but considering the condition I was in when I had my mishap and where I am now, I am very pleased with the result, and I am very grateful to Dr. Garcia for allowing me to return to my normal life. My sincerest congratulations and a heartfelt thank you, Dr. Garcia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Remarkable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Garcia from the first of many appointments I had with him. He has a remarkable bedside manner like the Doctors From years ago. I was made to feel very comfortable with his patience, knowledge and caring, willing to spend as much time as I wanted answering all my concerns and questions. Now a days Doctors barely make any personal connections, rush you in and out of the office. That is why Dr.Garcia sets himself way ahead of other Doctors I have seen over many years. I would recommend Dr. Garcia to everyone I Know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Dr Garcia and his team were with me start to end.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years I was drawn to perceive that all orthopedists believe surgery is their only course of treatment until I met Dr. Garcia. A doctor puts the well being and life quality of his patient ahead of everything. When surgery became inevitable I had Dr. Garcia and his team checking on me every step. With his help my recovery was much smoother and faster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.