Overall Review

4.2
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Keep looking.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once your surgery is over, so is the warmth and niceness. Very long wait times, cold staff bordering on rude, very clinical, not personable at all . If you want warmth and compassion, go elsewhere. If you want CARING, go elsewhere. They dropped the ball w my care numerous times, but didn't want to start over...then suddenly, w/no notice, they cancelled my appt at the very last minute because my 'insurance didn't pay enough'. This is how they treat Cancer patients, refusing further treatment with no sympathy , no referrals, no recommendations. Just 'sorry', leaving me in a terrible position at a critical time. Who puts a cancer patient out in the cold? Despicable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 3 years since my complete hysterectomy for endometrial cancer and I know I'm alive today due to Dr. Gates' diligence in follow-up care. I love this man for his professionalism and breadth of knowledge. He's truly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
A brilliant surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked out of two surgeon's offices before finding Dr. Gates. I suffer from an anxiety disorder and was terrified. Dr. Gates was competent, thorough, honest and reassuring. The surgery was more complex than expected and in all likelihood he saved my life. Both my husband and I will be forever grateful to Dr. Gates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Highly recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Gates and his staff was nothing short of excellent! He performed laparoscopic surgury with robotic assistance, and my recovery time was (not exaggerating) one week. And, while I hope to never have to undergo a surgeon's knife again for any gynecologic issues, if needed, this is my doctor of choice. Thank you Dr. Gates!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is blasé and borderline rude. Wait is always extremely long. Nothing warm or fuzzy about anyone in this office, including the Dr. No one, including Dr., seems to remember or care what took place on your previous visit, so medical issues and concerns often fall through the cracks, or are ignored. Questions and concerns are frequently met with shoulder shrugging. Cold and detached and preoccupied. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GATES IS A VERY BAD DOCTOR !! DONT TRUST HIM AT ALL!!! IM JUST TRY TO LIVE SOMEONE LIFE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Excellent!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled from Virginia to Ft. Lauderdale's Holy Cross Hospital because I had heard such wonderful things about Dr. Gates...and they were all true. Even other doctors highly recommend him. I had both polycystic ovaries (along with a portion of my sigmoid colon removed) laporascopically, and all I have is a 1" scar beside my belly-button! I was walking the next day, and had only a Tylenol drip because the pain was so minimal. He was kind, caring, and an excellent surgeon!! I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Jason Gates and or Dr.Caruso and at the time of my emergency ,saved me.Both excellent Dr's when I was at imperial point hospital er.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Excellent bedside manner. I wouldn't see anybody else. Took a little wait to get an appointment with him but so well worth it in the end. His office staff is great and very helpfull. Thanks Dr. Gates!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
The Best Doctor and Surgeon(B. King)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gates is awesome doctor and surgeon. He is kind, caring, knowledgable, talent and compainated. He is a GIFTED doctor who's skills are profound. He is the "BEST" you can "Trust" him. Look know further. After my surgery I was well pleased with the results. Thanks Dr.Gates to You and Your Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read other reviews and was skeptical about the dr and his staff. The staff was super nice and the doctor was never arrogant nor did he ever rush through my appointment. He was very professional and answered my questions with words I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Staff Lacking Professionalism
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Acute care needed...but zero empathy or urgency from staff. Blase attitude, borderline rude with little regard for immediacy or concern for patient needs. If Dr. Gates is truly a good G.O. - his unprofessional staff is severely hurting his image and practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. E Gates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. France Bourget

22 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Zakaria

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lanalee Sam

17 years experience

4.3 of 5