Dr. Jason Gentry MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Montgomery, AL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Honest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentry is Great ! So happy that he is my Ob/gyn specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
new patient.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Professional and Thorough, took time for explaining everything clearly and welcomed questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My aunt recommended him and so far he is the best I've been too so far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentry and his staff are wonderful. I have been his patient for about 4 years now and I love that he takes his time with each patient and really listens. I have PCOS and with his help and guidance and the help of ART fertility we finally had our bundle of joy. LOVE this OBGYN group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could put into words the greatness this man has shown my family it wouldn't do justice. He is a very compassionate wonderful soul. (Now the front desk staff could have a better personality they just don't seem to enjoy what they do) Dr. Gentry's nurse is a very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentry made my pregnancy experience the best! Being a first time mother, I felt great knowing that I could always depend on Dr. Gentry and Nurse Amy to answer any questions that I may have had. I would recommend this staff to anyone! I will return if I'm blessed with a second pregnancy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was awesome. So much so, we decided to have our third child (it will be his second delivery for us) delivered by Dr. Gentry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Greeat Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gentry takes time every visit to answer all of my questions. He's very attentive and caring. I hate it when people posts things about someone that has nothing to do with his job or because they "heard" something about him. Make your own judgment people about someone and keep it professional! I definitely recommend Dr. Gentry.

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Great Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems the below posters are quick to believe and judge gossip. Dr G is very well respected in the community and does a tremendous job with his patients.. I am one, I should know. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Very attentative and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems very attentative and caring. Explains everything very clearly and spends a great deal of time with me. Answers all my and my husbands questions so we can understand and at the end of every visit he always says come or call if we need anything. This means alot to us. We feel he really cares and doesn't rush us.

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Uneasy feeling about him
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed nice but I get an uneasy feeling about him. Seems distracted to my concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will be visiting him again next time I am expecting. Wonderful doctor and very personable. He makes you feel very comfortable during visits and has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Gentry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.