ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Gilster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Gilster?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr. Jason Gilster, General Surgery

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Great surgeon, compassionate, great doctor! We would highly recommend Dr. Gilster to anyone having colorectal surgery.

Doctor's Response

Thank you, Laura, for your positive review! Best wishes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

My consultation appointment was for 2:30. Dr. Gilster walked through the door at 2:32! He immediately put be at ease. He explained all my options and answered each question that I had. The day of my surgery I checked in at 11:00 and was on my way home at 2:30. My follow-up visit was timely and comfortable. Mr experience with Dr. Jason Gilster was more than satisfactory in every way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2011

Dr. Gilster has been thorough in diagnosing my situation and delivered a well reasoned recommendations. He was very open for me to get additional perspectives from other doctors and answered all of my questions patiently. His dedication and follow thru during and post surgery has been excellent. His confidence and personal attention as I recovered were truly exceptional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two surgeries with Dr. Gilster

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Dr. Gilster is awesome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Did a lap gallbladder operation on me. Into the OR at 14:00 Wednesday, home by 19:00, went back to work on Friday. No problems since then.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

He could only be equaled but never surpassed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Gilster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.