ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Green Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Green?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Green?

Ratings and Reviews

119 Ratings with 49 Comments

  • Excellent
    68
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    31
  • Excellent
    68
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    31

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.8 min

Showing 119 Ratings with 49 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

POOR ADMINISTRATION

I HAD SCHEDULED A APPOINTMENT FOR A FULL BODY SKIN CANCER SCREENING. AND SEEING HOW DIFFICULT IT HAS BECOME TO FIND DOCTORS THAT TAKE SPECIFIC INSURANCE PLANS I ALSO HAD MY INSURANCE COMPANY VERIFY (WITH LISA) THAT THEY WOULD ACCEPT MY PLAN. AT THIS POINT I SCHEDULED THE FIRST AVAILABLE APPOINTMENT. ONCE THERE, I WAS SENT TO THE EXAMINING ROOM AND TOLD TO GET UNDRESSED AND THE DOCTOR WOULD BE IN SHORTLY. HOWEVER, WHEN THE KNOCK CAME ON THE DOOR IT WAS A FEMALE ADMINISTRATOR THERE TO INFORM ME THAT THEY ,IN FACT, DO NOT ACCEPT MY INSURANCE PLAN AND IF I WOULD LIKE, THE DOCTOR COULD SEE ME AT FULL PRICE SEEING HOW I WAS ALREADY THERE. LISA WOULD NOT EVEN LOOK AT ME AND THE DOCTOR DID NOT HAVE THE COURTESY TO APOLOGIZE EITHER. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Skin Cancer

I have had basel cell skin cancer in the past and I've seen many Dermatologists in my lifetime. Dr. Green did a full body scan, honed in on problematic areas and did necessary biopsies. He also recommended treatments for my roceasa and milia. I am very pleased with Dr. Green and his staff. I did not mind a 30 min. wait. Once I was in a room in the back Dr. Green came in promptly and spent all the necessary time to do proceedures and answer all of my questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

I've seen this Doctor about a year ago, and I want to mention first. I'm in my mid 60's and I've been in from a many doctors in my time. This had to be the worth experience I've every in contoured. He entered the room after a 10 minute wait, he had 2 assistants with him of which I believe were students of Dermatology. First he didn't reed my chart and wanted me to disrobe. He couldn't have been in the room for more then 2 minutes. Then when I ask him if he would take a growth off, his reply was. We're not here to make you pretty. This man is a disgrace. Then the office where he was working called me to follow up and ask if I wanted to come in and didn't hesitate to tell me Dr Green was no longer there. It sounded like they were calling all patients that might have a problem with him. Now I know why he opened his own practice, that way he has control. Not a good person. He should be a used car salesman.

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Dr Welby

I'm 99 years young and this was my first experience with a Dermatologist. What a wonderful doctor and loving staff, he reminded me of Dr Welby in the way he cared and his bedside manner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr Green and his wonderful staff at Green Dermatology & Cosmetic Center

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

I Don't Think He Cared.

I had a recurring skin condition. I went to my first appointment with Dr. Green. He leaves me waiting in an examination room for overt half an hour before I even see him. He spends maybe 5 minutes chatting with me, doesn't even bother examining me, gives me a prescription for a cream and sends me off. I ended up going to see another doctor. The only reason I gave him a 1 is because I could give him a zero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Dr. Green is very professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He respects your time and sees you within a reasonable amount of time. He gives you options without trying to sell you dermatological procedures and products.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

What an amazing experience.I was a bit apprehensive having this procedure done ,but Dr.Green was amazing !He took his time to explain to me everything ,what to expect before and after.His staff is wonderful.It was an all around warm caring,highly professional experience. I'm thrilled with the outcome and would highly recommend him to all my friends and family.He's the real deal a smart knowledgeably caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Skin Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Continued care....

Have been seeing Dr. Green since he was an intern in Hollywood in 2003 and will continue to see him traveling 350 miles each way for my appointments. I always get the best of care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Dr. Green is an extremely gifted dermatologist who is compassionate and totally patient-focused

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Paralegal

I really liked Dr. Green when I initially visited him. His treatment worked and he told me that if I ever had the same problem he would refill the same treatment. I called for a refill last week and it turned out that he had moved his office to Deerfield. I was told that they would refill the treatment but it never happened. I was told his office was open today and that they would help me then. I have waited over a week with a breakout for this refill. Today I called and said that the refill was not called in and the assistant said she needed all of the information. I called my pharmacy and gave her all of the information and she called me back and told me now that I need to come in when Dr. Green told me that he would refill any time I had another breakout. Thanks a lot. I am now over 45 minutes away. I could have gone to another doctor by now but instead have been suffering all of this time and have to now look for another doctor that is closer to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deerfield Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Randy Dean

    Pain Management, General Surgery

    Deerfield Beach, FL 0.24 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Angela Weatherall

    Dr. Angela Weatherall

    Dermatology

    Deerfield Beach, FL 1.07 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    10
  • LIGAYA BUCHBINDER

    Dermatology

    Deerfield Beach, FL 1.09 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    36