Dr. Jason Harrah MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Concerned and Thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time to explain symptoms and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harrah takes time to address your concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Thorough and caring!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient since 2012, and am well satisfied with his care. I am a senior, and am a DNR. Never once has he ever made me feel that my care was insignicant, as I was going to die anyway. He is always intent to improve the quality of my life. He listens to what I say, and is so good about answering questions. I never feel as though he is trying to speed me through, and get rid of me. I am a retired nurse, so I am probably a tad more picky than than others may be. I highly recommend Dr. Harrah. You are in good hands with him. He is very competent, kind, and compassionate. Take care and God bless Be safe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr hr hsd left Grand Strand Primary Care trying to find where he will be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best of best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Great visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great visit with very little wait time, friendly doctor, and a courteous and accommodating staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a great appointment with dr. Harrah on Friday, may 30. The wait time was lass than 3 minutes and the entire complete appointment was done is about 15 minutes. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!


5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad that Dr. Harrah came to this area. I was looking for a doctor in our area and had heard about him through my wife. Dr. Harrah is thorough and is not a rush tpye of guy, he will take his time hearing your concerns and is able to come up with good sound advice. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the recommendation and feedback!


5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Super Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harrah and his Staff are the most courteous and Professional Office at the Beach. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!


5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
I highly recommend Dr. Jason Harrah & his staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of Dr. Harrah's first patients when their practice opened a few years ago. After going through quite a few practices & leaving them due to either being dissatisfied with the staff or quality of service, I cannot tell you how lucky my family is to have Dr. Harrah & his staff as our Primary Care practice. I sincere hope is that he & his staff never leave, because I will be very hard pressed to find another doctor & staff as professional & caring as they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback!


5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Excellent visit!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the front door to the wait time, everything was quick and great. I especially love the privacy and promptness of the staff. Susan in the front was kind and quick. I will be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!


5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Very Helpful for the whole family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harrah has been very helpful for our whole family. He has taken the time to listen to our circumstances and work with us rather than just try to move us along. It is good to have a Dr. that you feel you can talk to but also know he will give you a straight answer when he needs to. He has been there for us when our kids are sick too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We greatly appreicate the positive feedback. Thank you!


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Harrah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Vandergriff

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Prenatt

28 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chrystal Coates

be the first to rate this Doctor