Dr. Jason Helliwell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 190 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Helliwell is very good at explaining things so I can understand what is going on with my health. He has been very helpful in advising me also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My questions were always answered, very pleasurable experience. He always pushed to expedite special prescription requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have alway had a great experience at this doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dr experience has been great! He answers all of my questions and concerns. The only thing that might need improvement is their waiting times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first male doctor. I was nervous at first but he was such a excellent Doctor that I become comfortable right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained everything very well and had great bed side manor. He mad me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Great staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is great, always working hard. And always provide the best answers to questions and if they do not know then they try their best to find out. The wait time is not always the best but overall cannot complain about the staff or doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy patient from the beginning to the and results are better than Expected the personal are very friendly .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight to the point and very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and professional Doctor. Always felt taken care of listened to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Extremely professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Helliwell is a caring, compassionate and extremely professional doctor. I have been more than pleased with every visit, including my labor and delivery. My baby needed NICU nurses immediately after birth and Dr Helliwell made sure they were there and ready to help assist the baby. Four days later, I suffered eclampsia with three granmal seizures. Dr Heliwell was the doctor that came everyday to ICU and conferred with the neurolgist. His bedside manners to both myself and my family were impeccable. He is an excellent physician and made me feel safe and trusted in his decisions. It was a true blessing to have had him and I feel confident his decisions saved both my baby and myself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Helliwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hans Yu

10 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Park

31 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chibuike Anucha

16 years experience

4.3 of 5