Dr. Jason Hershberger MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Smart, Kind, and Effective
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Hershberger regularly for the past year. He is a wonderful psychiatrist and I recommend him highly to anyone who is looking for someone to help them develop into a better version of themselves. He is honest and knows how to communicate in a way that is meaningful to me and gets to the root of issues. Having suffered from depression and addiction issues, I needed someone who could combine medical knowledge with being simultaneously kind and firm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really helped. Good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Go elsewhere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hershberger seemed like he couldn't be bothered with what I had to say and how I felt. Highly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Go elsewhere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hershberger seemed like he couldn't be bothered with what I had to say and how I felt. Highly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt that Dr. Hershberger was disrespectful and unempathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hershberger came across as disingenuous and pompous. I didn't feel comfortable with him at all. I urge you to see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
He tries to be smooth and slick.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
However I found him to be utterly dishonest and a pathological liar. It was a waste of time and money. Save yours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2008
a compassionate & caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was lucky to find Dr. Hershberger. He's been my psychiatrist for a couple of years now and I wouldn't think of seeing anyone else. He is easy to talk with, calm and patient. He's very knowledgeable in the field of general psychiatry and works hard with his patients to help them overcome or cope with their problems/conditions in a realistic manner. He is also a highly respected forensic psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Hershberger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.