ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Hershberger Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Hershberger?


17 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

Disingenuous and self centered

He seems to have a high opinion of himself. I am afraid nobody else seems to share that.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

gave me a lot of hope and help me face some uncomfortable truths.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Best doctor I've seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Smart, Kind, and Effective

I've been seeing Dr. Hershberger regularly for the past year. He is a wonderful psychiatrist and I recommend him highly to anyone who is looking for someone to help them develop into a better version of themselves. He is honest and knows how to communicate in a way that is meaningful to me and gets to the root of issues. Having suffered from depression and addiction issues, I needed someone who could combine medical knowledge with being simultaneously kind and firm.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Really helped. Good listener.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

Go elsewhere

Dr. Hershberger seemed like he couldn't be bothered with what I had to say and how I felt. Highly disappointed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

Go elsewhere

Dr. Hershberger seemed like he couldn't be bothered with what I had to say and how I felt. Highly disappointed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Arrogant

I felt that Dr. Hershberger was disrespectful and unempathetic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Dr. Hershberger came across as disingenuous and pompous. I didn't feel comfortable with him at all. I urge you to see someone else.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

He tries to be smooth and slick.

However I found him to be utterly dishonest and a pathological liar. It was a waste of time and money. Save yours.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2008

a compassionate & caring doctor

I was lucky to find Dr. Hershberger. He's been my psychiatrist for a couple of years now and I wouldn't think of seeing anyone else. He is easy to talk with, calm and patient. He's very knowledgeable in the field of general psychiatry and works hard with his patients to help them overcome or cope with their problems/conditions in a realistic manner. He is also a highly respected forensic psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Hershberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Roxanne Lewin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Nazli Janjua

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    15