ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Higgins Is this you?
  • 24
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Higgins?


37 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Does not listen. Arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Very Blessed to have found him

Because of Dr. Higgins my husband can walk and live a normal life. My husband is a police officer and he needed a double hip replacement. Dr. Higgins was awesome and now my husband has new hips and is back at work and living a great life. Dr. Higgins has treated most of my family and we are greatful for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Somewhat Helpful

He was unable to figure out what was wrong with my shoulder after 2 MRI's, and I had to eventually go to a doctor in New Orleans to figure out way was wrong. I wasted time being out of work for as long as I was, when this could have been resolved if he had just listened a little better. The staff is very nice out front but his nurse can be very impatient with you and takes forever to return calls. Overall a lot to be desired, and frankly a waste of time and money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

patient

Very thorough, caring, takes time to explain in terms I understood. Visited twice and will see Dr. Higgins again should I need medical attention.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Very informative and awesome bedside manners!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Would recommend Dr. Higgins'expertise to anyone. VERY pleased with my whole experience before and after my shoulder surgery. Everyone was friendly and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Higgins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thibodaux, LA.

  • Dr. Richard Morvant Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Thibodaux, LA 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. David Elias

    Dr. David Elias

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Thibodaux, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    16
  • Dr. John Hildenbrand

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Thibodaux, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    13