The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jason Highsmith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Highsmith?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jason Highsmith?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Fantastic experience and results

Had 2 prior opinions with spinal fusion as the recommended course of action. Read about Dr. Highsmith's experience in ADR and after consultation, opted for ADR surgery. It has been 4 years with awesome movement and no pain. I can play all sports. Dr. Highsmith changed my life style for the better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

I have internal stimulator, have had for about 10 years now. Dr, Highsmith did trial unit. Dr. Highsmith did first initial surgery, and just did upgrade on battery. wonderful Dr. Highly Recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Mrs

I have had spinal problems since HS. In 1987 I was run over by my car, and have been in pain management for 19 years and have had previous surgeries, procedures, etc. In the last year, I felt different (like my hardware had shifted)....no one would listen to me. Dr. Highsmith did...and I am so thankful. Discs were bone on bone and the pain was awful. Dr. Highsmith listened ! I am so thankful that we found him...he is the BEST !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Recommend

Dr Highsmith performed surgery on my mom. He was open to answering questions and had a nice bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Awesome

Wow, finally a doctor who wants to get to the stem of the problem wonderful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Life saving

Dr. Highsmith was responsible for saving my life winter of 2012/13. I acquired a bacteria infection in my spine as a result of a prior surgery. He, along with another Dr. finally determined what the infection was, and ended up rebuilding a portion of my spine. Technically and professionally he could not have been a better friend, or Dr. looking after my best interests. I highly recommend him to anyone .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Best Neurosurgeon in Charleston, SC

Jason Higsmith has done 2 surgeries on my husband and 1 on me -- we have both had outstanding results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jason Highsmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Mike Tyler Jr

    Dr. Mike Tyler Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    41
  • Dr. Sabino Dagostino

    Dr. Sabino Dagostino

    Neurological Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Joseph Marzluff

    Neurological Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    44