Dr. Jason Hood MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Greenville, SC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hood takes the time to give your answers to any and all questions. He observed my third pregnancy, and I only wish we had found him sooner. My husband felt great comfort in knowing Dr. Hood was taking care of us and answered all of his fatherly concerns. Excellent doctor- I have recommended his to many!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Simply amazing. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hood. I have struggled with hormone issues due to an early hysterectomy for years, and Dr. Hood took over my care after my previous doctor past away. He has been very caring and extremely helpful. Dr.Hood listens to my issues and is very happy when he helps. Women's health is a series of ups and downs, and Dr. Hood provides the patience, compassion, and knowledge to help you on your journey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hood is an amazing Dr. He is very professional and caring. I was so scared having my son and he made the visits and birth very comfortable. He is very knowledgeable and doesn't brush off your needs/questions like most Drs. do! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
great doc!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like he knew what he was doing. Hood made me feel Comfortable and reassuring.I would recommend this doc to anybody.Wish he was the doc on call to deliver my baby.!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Dr. Hood is awesome.... ;o)
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Hood to anyone. He is very compassionate & has excellent bedside manner, and spends time with his patients.I feel lucky that he was on call when I delivered my daughter--he really eased my worries and I felt at ease knowing we were in his care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Hood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.