Dr. Jason Huang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 29 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Thank you Dr. Huang
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huang did my surgery - he was an exceptional doctor. Thanks to his exceptional skills, my pain is gone and now I can live a normal life. We are extremely lucky to have a great surgeon like Dr. Huang working here in Central Texas - he is also the Chair of Neurosurgery at Baylor Scott & White. Thank you for all you do!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
My hero
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huang did my surgery and he is simply the best in Texas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HUANG WAS WILL TO DO MY SURGERY, WHEN A PREVIOUS SURGEON TOLD ME SHE DIDN'T I WOULD DO VERY WELL WITH HAVING SURGERY SO SHE DIDN'T WANT TO DO IT. ( I GUESS I CAN APPRECIATE THAT SHE KNEW HER LIMITS, BUT SHE DIDN'T KNOW MINE. FROM THE VERY BEGINNING DR. HUANG DIDN'T HESTITATE, HAD THE SURGERY. DR.HUANG IS WONDERFUL, UNFORTUNATELY HIS HAS MOVED TO TEXAS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
My recent surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Jason Huang for my back problem. He explained different treatment options to me in great details. I decided to have my back surgery performed by him at Scott & White. My experience with Dr. Huang and the hospital exceeded all my expectations! I would recommend Dr. Huang to anybody who wishes to have back surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Dr Huang is truly an amazing surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huang is an amazing surgeon and person, his assistants were also very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Dr. Huang cured my back pain!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Huang by a friend of mine who had a successful surgery performed by Dr. Huang. I recently had my back surgery done at Highland Hospital - it was a total success! My pain is gone. Highland Hospital has a new Neurosurgery floor - it is beautiful. My hospital experience was like staying in a 5-star hotel. Dr. Huang is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Dr. Huang saved my wife's life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was involved in a car accident and she suffered a life threatening head trauma. Dr. Huang and his surgical term are miracle workers - they saved my wife's life! I cannot thank him enough!! Dr. Huang is an amazing doctor with outstanding surgical skills. He also saved many solders life as an Army doctor in Iraq!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Dr. Huang is the best!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my back surgery recently at Highland Hospital. Dr. Huang is a truly amazing surgeon and he has an outstanding supporting staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
A wonderful experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had my back surgery done at Highland Hospital. The surgery went well - the pain and weakness in my legs are gone. The new East 7 Neuro floor at Highland is new and BEAUTIFUL! Kudos to Dr. Huang, who is chief of spine surgery at Highland Hospital, and this wonderful hospital!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huang presented information in detail prior to surgery while welcoming patient questions. His staff was extremely helpful in that preparation and is well organized so that Dr. Huang can perform his surgery skillfully. Dr. Huang is a sincere and genuine surgeon with whom I had full confidence. His surgical PAs at Highland Hospital were especially helpful as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huang was recommended to me by a friend of mine who had surgery performed by him with excellent outcome. I saw Dr. Huang for chronic my neck problem with arm weakness. Dr. Huang was extremely knowledgeable and professional so were his entire office staff (Courtney, Lindsey and Cassondra). My surgery went well and my pain is gone! Kudos to Dr. Huang!! I have been extremely impressed with his amazing surgical ability and his dedication to his patients. I would recommend Dr. Huang to any of my friends or relatives who need a neurosurgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Dr. Huang is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huang is Chief of Neurosurgery at Highland Hospital. My mother recently had surgery performed by Dr. Huang at Highland and she was very happy with the quality of care that she received. My mother is recovering nicely from her surgery. I can say enough good things about this great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Huang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temple, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ibrahim El Nihum

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dongxia Feng

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vasilios Zerris

11 years experience

4.3 of 5