Dr. Jason Hurst MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery New Albany, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
VERY GOOD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did both my knees. With very good success !! Dr. Jason Hurst, TACK his time with you and explains what he's going to do. SAVE THE BEST OF ALL... HE GIVE YOU THE CHOICE WHEN YOU'RE READY FOR SURGERY !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurst is a great doctor and a wonderful surgeon. He is easy to talk to and patient. He has a great bedside manner. I had a total knee replacement and I am a different person without pain. I recommend him to anyone needing a joint replacement. His kind and caring and took excellent care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Retored Quality of Daily Living
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Surgeon, easy to converse with, explains in detail, great bedside manner with patients. I totally trust his judgment regarding my surgeries. He performed both shoulder replacements because of arthritis and restored quality to my daily life free of severe pain. I had great success with both surgeries and being consistent with therapy is essential. Follow his orders, he has your health as his best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best doctors I have had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Daughter had sports related injury on weekend and Dr. Hurst was able to get her in on Monday. She needed surgery (ACL replacement) and Dr. Hurst spent a lot of time going over what to expect with the surgery and healing process. Never once did he appear rushed and answered all questions and concerns. Not surprised that most of the serious sports related injuries in our school district show up to see Dr. Hurst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was in and out in a few minutes. Did not get my questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Zumba and aerobics without any pain staring 3 months after surgery! I refer everyone I know that needs surgery to this group! The hospital us beautiful and modern and the staff are so kind , knowledgable and professional. I had a wonderful experience !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with my knee replace my surgery by Dr Hirsch. My recovery was very fast and healed with no infection! That was 2 years ago and I have don
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Hurst, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, OH.